Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


100 of 102 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A book giving clear explanations supported by good graphics
A well produced flip over card book, complete with its own loop of colourful knot free string. The explanations are easy to understand, no steps have been assumed. The illustrations are clear and thoughtfully drawn, supporting the text admirably. A helpful aspect in the design is that the piece of string that is to be moved next, is coloured red on the illustration. Being...
Published on 12 Jan 2002 by john.wood@willowside93.freeser...

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy it new or be very careful
Cat's Cradle itself is great, but buyer beware. I bought mine used from Awesome Books, which sadly, I found out the hard way, is far from awesome. I was told it was in 'very good' condition and a 'complete' purchase; however, Cat's Cradle apparently comes with a color-coded string, which is referred to in enormous detail all throughout the book. The book is useable...
Published 18 months ago by Mom


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
Bought this for my niece and it went down a treat! We had lots of fun doing the ones where you need two people and even after a couple of years she remembers and enjoys them. Didn't particularly like the witches broomstick, hence 4 stars rather than 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cagt's Cradle book, 18 Feb 2014
By 
Jean A. Morgan (Kent, southern England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
A fun introduction to a 7-year-old grand-daughter, bought as a relief from modern technology. Extrastring bought so friend can play at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars children's games, 5 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
I loved cat's cradle when I was young and went on to do macrame' and tapestry weaving - The 'boy next door' introduced me to Cats Cradle and he went on to achieve a Duke of Endinburgh's gold award and was a very good yachtsman (a knowledge of knots helps you with many things) this helps a childs imagination and dexterity too - and makes a friend as it is great to share the games with someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great pressie idea for girls, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
I loved cats cradle as a child and have started the girls at my daughter's school with it now. They play for hours at home and it have been a playground hit. Thoroughly recommend. The book is clear to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
This is an excellent book, it does exactly what it says. It has very clear instructions. I heartily recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
She loved this as an extra little birthday gift. She loves reading so was happy to go through all the pages seeing what new tricks she could show her school friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good birthday present for our nine year old niece, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
I couldn't believe the wonderful quality of this book. It is great quality, brilliant and a marvellous price too. Very happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
Taught me so much!

From the Eiffel tower to Jacob's Ladder, this book has everything to learn in Cat's Cradle.

Cat's Cradle string included!

Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, 17 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
A great book with easy to follow diagrams AND it comes with a cats cradle string too! Perfect for beginners, my 8 year old loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Laura Hammell (York) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
Bought this for my daughter as she'd made herself a cats cradle out of wool so had a knot in it. Came on time & string is very good quality. Book has simple step by step instructions that she can easily follow. A great product - big recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz)
Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) by Anne Akers Johnson (Spiral-bound - 1 Mar 1993)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews