Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very helpful book for any Judoka
I bought this book recently and found it brilliant. I found useful pictures and information in this book that I haven't yet seen elsewhere. I found techniques both old and new (to me at least)and some favourites. Photos are great, very clear. The book includes several illegal techniques which are at the least interesting. I heartily recommend this book.
Published on 24 Nov. 2001 by r.pulman@ntlworld.com or Ray P...

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not up to date
Sadly this book is quite out of date and does not contain information on newly banned throws and grading styles.
Usefull as a reference to learing throws. But contains nothing of great use that cannot be found easily on the internet without paying for the privilage. Try googleing the throws.
Useful to have all info in one pl;ace though.
Published on 27 Dec. 2008 by Pete Simpson "sims"


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A-Z of Judo, 14 Nov. 2011
By 
D. Carter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The A-z of Judo (Special interest) (Paperback)
Simply Amazing, covers everything, throws, hold downs, joint locks (arm, leg and wrist), and chokes. Covers some illegal techniques as well for those who are interested. Probably not the best book for actual description of how to perform the techniques, but gives a good over view of what it is.

Brilliant, cant advertise it enough to my fellow practitioners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not up to date, 27 Dec. 2008
This review is from: The A-z of Judo (Special interest) (Paperback)
Sadly this book is quite out of date and does not contain information on newly banned throws and grading styles.
Usefull as a reference to learing throws. But contains nothing of great use that cannot be found easily on the internet without paying for the privilage. Try googleing the throws.
Useful to have all info in one pl;ace though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I would buy it again but I already have it, 5 Oct. 2008
By 
C. Prescott (lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The A-z of Judo (Special interest) (Paperback)
awsome book its like an encyclopedia of pain. Good descriptions, good pictures and it even includes techniques which are banned in comp and randori which are good to have a look at and see how diferent judo was back in the day. over all a very good catalogue of techniques for every situation and a good book for all grades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A-Z of judo...., 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-z of Judo (Special interest) (Paperback)
This book does what it says on the tin, basically covers and lists all the judo moves including many moves now banned for competition. Although not so useful for teaching or explaining how the moves could be used, instead the book works as checklist for everything you could or should know in judo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best Judo book I own, 18 Oct. 2013
By 
M. Hamann "Markus" (Finland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-z of Judo (Special interest) (Paperback)
I own maybe 7-8 books on Judo. This is easily my favorite. The holds and throws are nicely categorized, along with the source from which the move was taken. Also, the book explicitly states which moves are a part of the art of Judo, though banned in competition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Average book, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-z of Judo (Special interest) (Paperback)
It is ok just as a guide book. If you want to have the techniques with no many details.
3 stars because i find it as used...i wouldn't bought as new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality of book, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-z of Judo (Special interest) (Paperback)
Very satisfied with the book. Only 2 pages in whole book were slightly stuck together but came apart easily with minimal tear at bottom of pages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-z of Judo (Special interest) (Paperback)
exelent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The A-z of Judo (Special interest)
The A-z of Judo (Special interest) by Syd Hoare (Paperback - Oct. 1993)
Used & New from: £39.18
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews