Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars138
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 October 2009
The patterns in this book are fantastic - easy to follow and have obviously been thought out. I am making the nativity set, and have been impressed so far at how my figures look like the ones in the book (which doesn't always happen!!. I love the "last minute dolls" too - a great way to use up oddments of wool.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2009
im a big fan of jean greenhowes knitting patterns as the patterns are very easy to follow.i have made a few things in this booklet including the topsy turvy doll that looks great when done
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2011
if you knit the whole bunch of the Santa family. easy to follow instructions although I prefer to knit with a set of needles to get a nicer finish (no seams are so much neater. Big Bobby is the best friend of the children.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Great pattern book which gives many possible knitting projects for Christmas, although my knitting skills are'nt brilliant I have yet to attempt to knit one, once you have purchased the basic wool colours you will be able to make quite a few items out of each ball of wool, although wool shops aren't as available as they were!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
Another of her lovely knitting books - and everyone of the toys comes out just as pictured in the patterns. Our craft group has most of her books of patterns.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2012
I tracked down this book having seen the knitted nativity scene at a local church, and it's a real treat. There's loads of inspiration for Christmas, from Mr and Mrs Claus, through to Christmas decorations and pantomime characters.

Jean Greenhowe's patterns are clear and easy to follow, so satisfaction is guaranteed!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 August 2013
Four stars because I already have a very similar pattern book by Jean Greenhowe. I particularly wanted this one for the little sheep pattern which is not included in the book I own but some of the other patterns are.Not expensive so it isn't an issue. Just pointing it out! Jean's patterns are always faultless and turn out exactly as the book pictures. Many cute patterns in this book. Definately value for money!!
22 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2011
fantastic knitting book for easy to foloow instructions for christmas santas and various christmas dolls. I have already knitted MR AND MRS CLAUS. They are fantastic
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
This booklet contains some really lovely patterns. I was delighted to see it included a Nativity set, which I have been looking for. The other Christmas items are well constructed and look really cute when knit up.
The book is well illustrated with generally clear instructions.
It is important to use good quality wool.
using the 3mm needles as siggested may be hard for many. using a larger needle will make the item slightly bigger but will be easier to make up over all. get knitting ready for next Christmas.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2012
This knitting pattern book arrived promptly and in excellent condition. It contained the patterns I wanted and many extras - very pleased with it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)