Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2013
Review for all 4 books. They were just what I wanted and I was very pleased when they arrived.
I was unhappy however with the fact they all came seperately from the same place and I actually paid more in postage that for the books.
That fact alone would make me think twice about ordering from this place again. They could have been sent together for a fraction of the price. This needs loking into...please
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2009
My Wife has spent many hours of her time knitting these smashing "Scarecrow Family" dolls and enjoyed making them; They look really great.

I must thank Jean Greenhowe for these patterns and hope I can to get my wife to try some more, so I can slip out for more games of GOLF!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
This knitting pattern does exactly what it says on the tin, easy to follow patterns and they look adorable when finished.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
My mum has knitted all the toys in this book and has used it that much that it was falling to bits, so i brought her another one. I give this book a five star rating. The toys look very good when finished and the patterns are easy to follow.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Good quality pattern.so enjoyable to complete,fairly easy.they have joined my family.would recommend toknitto knit.have fun making them for yourself or presents for family and friends
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Jean Greenhowe is a brilliant designer. Her books are always imaginative and the knitting great fun to do. Children (small and large) love her knitted characters. If you are a knitter and have never tried her characters, start with this book. If you are a beginner, don't be afraid to have a go, the patterns are straightforward and not difficult to do as they are so clearly explained and written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2009
The book itself was in very good condition, despite being second hand. The only bitter part of the sweet experience was that I ordered the book on the 11th May and only received it on the 2nd June! A bit disappointing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2012
Jean Greenhowe's knitting patterns are absolutely amazing. My mum has now made most of the characters and the kids are loving playing with them. They will treasure these home-made dolls forever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
I have so far knitted two of these scarcrow dolls. They are a lot of work but a great deal of satisfaction on completion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2011
Arrived in great condition. was as described. Will shop with you again.My mum can't wait to start using it. Thank's You
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)