Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading if your eczema is severe and lifestyle changes and conventional treatments haven't worked.
This book is written by a nursing sister who suffered from severe eczema apparently caused by food intolerances. Whilst her case is extreme, she suggests that other people's eczema may also be linked to food intolerances. Worth reading if you suffer from severe eczema that hasn't responded to lifestyle changes ( healthy diet, stress management etc.)and conventional...
Published on 10 Feb 2009 by Wendy Green

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
interesting book but very controversial ideas. Product good condition and arrived promptly. Have an open mind when reading this but written in 'Jenny Worth's' typical style.
Published 22 months ago by JACKI


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading if your eczema is severe and lifestyle changes and conventional treatments haven't worked., 10 Feb 2009
This book is written by a nursing sister who suffered from severe eczema apparently caused by food intolerances. Whilst her case is extreme, she suggests that other people's eczema may also be linked to food intolerances. Worth reading if you suffer from severe eczema that hasn't responded to lifestyle changes ( healthy diet, stress management etc.)and conventional treatments. However, I would urge you to take advice from your GP, or a dietician, before following any of the dietary changes outlined in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ways to heal Eczema, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eczema and Food Allergy - The Hidden Cause?: My Story (Paperback)
This book offers a sensitive personal account of ways to address the healing of the pain, discomfort and unsightliness of Eczema.
Written by Jennifer Worth, author of "Call the Midwife" this is a personal story of suffering and successful efforts to overcome what is an illness. A good read with direct action recommended for sufferers. Well worht the money and the time for anyone who suffers, or has a family member who suffer, from Eczema.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Food Allergies, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eczema and Food Allergy - The Hidden Cause?: My Story (Paperback)
I would recommend this book to all allergy suffers, this lady has personal experience of these problems.I am trying some of her recommendations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jennifer Worth. Yet another great book, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eczema and Food Allergy - The Hidden Cause?: My Story (Paperback)
This is an excellent book. Very readable for non medics. Lot's of great information for allergy sufferers and not.I have recommended it to many people including me Naturopathic doctor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars My GP did advised me not to try this at home., 22 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. Angela READ "Maturegrad" (Devizes, Wiltshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eczema and Food Allergy - The Hidden Cause?: My Story (Paperback)
A well- written, and horrifying account, but not for me. More conventional treatment has worked well, but I can see it being helpful to food allergy sufferers, but NOT without your doctor's approval.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eczema and Food Allergy - The Hidden Cause?: My Story (Paperback)
I found this book very informative and insightful. Passed it on to a friend whose child has suffered with severe eczema almost since birth, who has found no significant relief in the routine medications and treatments. Certainly wish the treatment the Jennifer used was readily available. For now, my friend will have to experiment with eliminating food allergens, making diet adjustments and hopefully, find an open minded doctor to work with soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 7 Oct 2012
By 
JACKI (Dorset U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eczema and Food Allergy - The Hidden Cause?: My Story (Paperback)
interesting book but very controversial ideas. Product good condition and arrived promptly. Have an open mind when reading this but written in 'Jenny Worth's' typical style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Reference, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eczema and Food Allergy - The Hidden Cause?: My Story (Paperback)
Arrived in plenty of time and package intact. Not read yet - present for a colleague. Her birthday is later in month. Always plan ahead and order goods early.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Self belief in healthy action!, 23 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eczema and Food Allergy - The Hidden Cause?: My Story (Paperback)
I first came across the late Mrs. Worths revealing journey into and then out the other side of debilitating eczema way back when she first penned it. I myself suffer from psoriasis and have found the ingredients to cure laid out nicely on the table.
I strongly recommend this well executed offering to anybody who seriously needs relief from the stress and discomfort that this bitch of a skin problem unfairly presents itself. Good Juicy reading Indeed!

Keith Steadman THE BIPOLAR EXPEDITIONIST
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eczema and Food Allergy - The Hidden Cause?: My Story
Eczema and Food Allergy - The Hidden Cause?: My Story by John Mansfield (Paperback - 15 Jun 2007)
6.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews