Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Advanced Licence in Amateur Radio, 22 Dec. 2009
By 
R. H. Sale "R H Sale Bsc (Hons)" (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Advance: The Full Licence Manual (Paperback)
Unless you have a degree in Physics then this book is essential, the maths is the bit that I found hardest, but study maths you must in order to understand radio at this level. I can't imagine how you can get through the exam without it, and the book is not perfect, but it does have 99% of what you need to know, except I was asked a question about the "Wheatstone bridge" in my exam, and the book has no reference that I can see.
Always bear in mind that in the advanced exam, they can ask you questions from foundation and intermmediate level also!
Good Luck 73 de Roger M0HRR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Advance: The Full Licence Manual, 3 Mar. 2009
By 
Syntax (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Advance: The Full Licence Manual (Paperback)
If you already have your Foundation and Intermediate Radio Licence then this is the next (and final) step. It includes everything that you really need to know to get through that final exam before gaining your full licence in the UK.

Written in the same clear and concise manner as the Foundation and Intermediate manuals, this one delves much deeper into the subject matter. It follows the same step by step approach used in the previous booklets although the greater depth means that it is slightly harder, however, for those of us who struggle with the maths, it does provide and 'idiot's guide' to using a calculator! Definately worth working through at your own pace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Dec. 2013
By 
C. Lyne "colin@colinlyne.co.uk" (Richmond Yorkshire.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advance: The Full Licence Manual (Paperback)
This book, like the others in the series is excellent. However, I feel that you need to embark on a course in addition to reading this book. Some people have used this book alone, so it is possible, but as courses are usually free, make sure you have someone to hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glad to have it., 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advance: The Full Licence Manual (Paperback)
This book is good for doing the advanced level in radio amateur, and is necessary for the course. Will read this book once I have reread the foudation and intermediate again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential purchasing, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advance: The Full Licence Manual (Paperback)
This book is absolutely essential if you are looking to do your full amateur radio licence in the UK. It has everything that you need as it is based on the official curriculum and explains the issues very well as long as you have followed the beginner and intermediate books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CQ CQ CQ, 1 Nov. 2013
By 
C. Norris "the ancient mariner" (bucks, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advance: The Full Licence Manual (Paperback)
A well written and concise manual containing most of what you need to swot up for your advanced exam.
For anything you need more info on you can always jump off and go more in-depth with Steve G0FUW's notes and courses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Jan. 2013
By 
Alison (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advance: The Full Licence Manual (Paperback)
The item arrived within the specified time and in very good condition. This book is fantastic for all those wishing to take their Full Licence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought this book to help with training, 2 Aug. 2013
By 
G Smart "Geo" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advance: The Full Licence Manual (Paperback)
I bought this book to help with training. Not much more to say about this other than amazon insists I have more words :)
de M1GEO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It Works, 22 Feb. 2013
By 
Cleon Asimov (Northampton UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advance: The Full Licence Manual (Paperback)
Everything in this book will get you througth the Advanced Ham radio exam. It is clearly set out and well illustrated..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advance: The Full Licence Manual (Paperback)
very good quality and it was brand new and what i expected it arrived on time and very happy with it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Advance: The Full Licence Manual
Advance: The Full Licence Manual by Steve Hartley (Paperback - 1 Jan. 2004)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews