Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars30
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
25
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2013
This really is a book that breaks it down and says right thicko (me) read this and once and for all understand.So i did and i do.Brill book
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2012
A goog book from start to finish for the average navigator upwards. I feel basic skills are needed to be able to get the most out of this book but on the whole is good.
the book came quickly and was packaged well, its layout is great and the photos are good.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
This is an excellent book as an introduction to mountain navigation. Being just 64 pages long, it's concise and breaks down the individual points without anything unnecessary included. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wanted to start Hiking.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
This is a very concise and practical book, born of Peter Cliff's long experience. Small enough to carry with you. If you want to understand how to find your way into the mountains and back again, this is for you!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Superb book on mountain nav. A must for an D of E candidate or avid walker, it contains much of the basics and more. It is written in a clear and consise manner.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Mountain navigation in plain English. Easy to understand, and a good guide to refresh you knowledge if your skills are getting a little rusty.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
Bought as a gift for a friend. I had an earlier version than this and it helped me learn the skills I have today. Can't recommend it enough.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
in print for over 20 years, Peter Cliff's book explains navigation on the hill very clearly with good drawings and diagrams.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
A comprehensive guide to navigation, laid out in a simple, easy to follow manner. Contains all the information you'll need.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Easy read, good bitesize info, exercises to do and brilliant tips. Very usefull book, can recommend it. Get it folks.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse