Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2009
I bought this book because it has a section on business decorum. But I was rather disappointed as the information is more common sense than anything enlightening. The book is generally set for those who need to know how to address titled people. It has a section on social functions, but I would suggest that if there is something specific you need to know about, buy a book on that subject. This one is very general and doesn't really mention anything you couldn't think of yourself.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Excellent guide to courtesy and good manners updated to embrace social media. Good value reference book to avoid social embarrassment.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
found the book very useful, would highly recommend - it is esp. helpful to people organising a wedding (invites etc.)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
The book has a great deal of useful content but the layout is pretty difficult to use when you are not used to it. Could have worked harder to group in logical chapters and more examples would have helped!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2009
Have purchased many of these books for training purposes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2008
I am a law student in the US who is considering moving to the UK upon graduation. Developing some familiarity with proper UK correspondence methods and forms of address will help me bridge the cultural divide. Thank you, Debrett's!
55 comments|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2009
This book is very good for 'back-up' reference after notes from my courses. It has been updated and is well written.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)