Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intensive packed with real information, 28 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The C.R.M. Pocketbook (The Pocketbook) (Paperback)
I work as a consultant in the CRM space and read every book on the subject. Most unfortunately are either rehashes of technology methodology and change management or focus just on one to one marketing without the full business perspective.
This book, however, breaks the mould. It is designed as a pocket book, with each page making a significant point on CRM supported with key bullet points. I get the feeling the authors could have written a 1000 page manual, but decided to condense their knowledge for maximum effect, into a book that can be read in a couple of hours.
If you are involved in CRM, carry this book with you. Generally, if you have an issue, you'll find it addressed in here and it won't take you an age to find it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, 5 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The C.R.M. Pocketbook (The Pocketbook) (Paperback)
Last week I attended an internal CRM training session. This book was given out as part of the handouts. I never write book reviews, but felt inclined to on this one. I have been continually confused by CRM and wasted numerous time in internal meetings. If I'd have had it before, this book would have saved an awful lot of management time. It provides a complete context for CRM, shows the differences between busines to business and consumer organisations and has real practical planning and implementation templates. Thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprising easy to work through yet covers key insights, 23 Oct 2001
This review is from: The C.R.M. Pocketbook (The Pocketbook) (Paperback)
Interesting convenient format, easy to read and carry about the office. There certainly is a ton of information hidden between the pages. CRM is not my speciality but the gave me real insights into how companies will operate in the future. I can't stress enough that the format was so easy to use I would recommend it to any of my clooeagues in telemarketing, call centres and customer services.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A complex subject made very clear and understandable., 5 Feb 2002
This review is from: The C.R.M. Pocketbook (The Pocketbook) (Paperback)
I am a university lecturer in business studies in Barcelona and have long been looking for a book like this. It is straight forward and easy to understand and I shall be recommmending it to my students as a first step in customer relationship management. Our market is begining to take on CRM theories and this pocketbook provides an strong framework with plenty of diagrams and is ideal for bi-lingual poeple learning about this area of business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing change, 2 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The C.R.M. Pocketbook (The Pocketbook) (Paperback)
At last, a book that clearly defines what Customer Relationship Management is and why it is here to stay. A refreshing change from the constant garbage that is spouted on the subject. Turner and Alexander clearly know their subject and have produced a rarity: A book that will be understood, read and used by all parts of an organisation whether in Marketing, HR, Finance,Sales or IT.
The CRM Management Pocketbook clearly demonstrates that CRM is a business responsibility and is crammed full of usefull information. It outlines different business models for Business to Business and Business to Consumer CRM and overviews a number of practical CRM planning tools from auditing through to claculating customer value.
Interesting and for the first time it addresses an area that has been sadly lacking in the whole CRM debate. That of the city and investor relations and how a CRM strategy not only has to be endorsed at CEO level it also has to be understood and bought into by the city and investors.
The content is crisp and concise and will provide an invaluable aid for everyone involved in the CRM arena
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable to any CRM project manager, 23 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The C.R.M. Pocketbook (The Pocketbook) (Paperback)
Fantastic little book. Really comprehensive. Every part of CRM is broken down in simple manageable chunks. I wish I had this a year ago when my company first initiated CRM. Now I realise that many of the fundamentals were missing in the boards desire to get CRM implemented as quickly as possible. CRM is not just about systems implementations - it is about customers. this book explains how customers are changing in their needs, wants ability to buy across multi channels. The CRM challenge is meeting these customers needs profitably over the long term. This has to be met by a total company response across Marketing, IT, Management, Customer Services, Sales and operations. This book clearly identifies how this can be done from planning through to implementation. I read the whole book through without stopping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deceptively simple, 29 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The C.R.M. Pocketbook (The Pocketbook) (Paperback)
Excellent book that looks as though it is going to be a bit noddy but actually has a lot of information and common sense. Well recommended for beginners as an introduction and experts so that they can make certain they don't make any fundamental errors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The C.R.M. Pocketbook (The Pocketbook) (Paperback)
Great CRM book covering all the all the basics which you can investigate further should you want to. Great for anyone wanting an overview of the subject
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking little book, 27 Jan 2010
By 
E. Biggs "since_2003" (Buckinghamshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The C.R.M. Pocketbook (The Pocketbook) (Paperback)
I loved this book. If you've been involved in a CRM project before then this will help you to stop and think about the different stages you did or didn't go through and why. If you haven't been through one yet then there are a few good points made about stakeholders, pitfalls and an explanation of what the whole point of the excercise actually is.

CRM is not necessarily about technology. CRM is better served as a programme. CRM is about who are your most profitable customers, what do they look like [so you can spot them in future] and how are you going to serve customers [like these] more completely in the future.

It is not about sales force automation. It is about supercharging and streamlining your sales processes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking planner for CRM, 21 Jun 2009
By 
B. Kyles (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The C.R.M. Pocketbook (The Pocketbook) (Paperback)
A great little reference for anyone planning a CRM implementation. Some interesting concepts that will assist anyone if developing work packages for a CRM programme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The C.R.M. Pocketbook (The Pocketbook)
The C.R.M. Pocketbook (The Pocketbook) by David Alexander (Paperback - 20 Oct 2001)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews