Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but excellent
This is a good genuine approach to the teaching of Punjabi. What I particularly like in this book is that it looks well after the learner. It is considerate and explains the language well, not in a rush like others do. It also gives you cultural flavour in the approach itself. You feel you are working with someone who has a good feel for the language and appreciates the...
Published on 1 Sep 2003 by Eleonor Sellers

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As described
I bought this book hoping to learn some basic words, which is what the book offers. However if you have no prior knowledge of the language or somebody to help you pronounce the words, this book is not really helpful. I have had to search everything on 'youtube' to hear how they are pronounced.
Published 11 months ago by Jo Hutchinson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but excellent, 1 Sep 2003
This review is from: Panjabi Made Easy: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
This is a good genuine approach to the teaching of Punjabi. What I particularly like in this book is that it looks well after the learner. It is considerate and explains the language well, not in a rush like others do. It also gives you cultural flavour in the approach itself. You feel you are working with someone who has a good feel for the language and appreciates the difficulties a learner may have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As described, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panjabi Made Easy: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
I bought this book hoping to learn some basic words, which is what the book offers. However if you have no prior knowledge of the language or somebody to help you pronounce the words, this book is not really helpful. I have had to search everything on 'youtube' to hear how they are pronounced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where is the grammar?, 27 Dec 2007
This review is from: Panjabi Made Easy: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
This is a useful, if basic, introduction to learning Punjabi but there is no explanation of any of the grammar. I have book 2 also and thought that it might be explained in there but no luck. You cannot learn the lanaguage from just this book (and its follow ups).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a useful learning tool, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panjabi Made Easy: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
A good supplementary book, but your not going to learn the language easily using this alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners, 13 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panjabi Made Easy: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
I'm not that great at speaking Punjabi, so wanted to go back to basics and learn everything from scratch. At first glance, this book looks like it will help kick start the learning process for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 9 Aug 2009
This review is from: Panjabi Made Easy: Bk. 1 (Paperback)
I appreciate that many English words are now used in every day punjabi, but this this CD veers towards the comical - English words in an Indian Accent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Panjabi Made Easy: Bk. 1
Panjabi Made Easy: Bk. 1 by J. S. Nagra (Paperback - Mar 1988)
£2.10
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews