Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Book
This is an excellent book for the novice/beginner coin collector. Am sure it will also be beneficial to the more knowledgeable collectors, but i can only review it as a newbie.

As there is no 'Look Inside' feature the contents are as follows
Foreward
60 Glorious Years
Museum archive
Monarchs of England
View of the Bay...
Published on 3 Dec. 2012 by zed

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Coin Yearbook 2013
This book is excellent for the valuation of individual, standard issue coins. However, I have found that the section dealing with collections and special editions/collections seems to have some gaps. Not sure if that is because some of these may have been released by other than The Royal Mint. I think that i was probably expecting a more comprehensive list.
Published on 7 Feb. 2013 by Lio


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Out of date prices by the time it is published, 3 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
Not half as useful as it used to be when coin prices did not fluctuate so rapidly. On line price guides much more useful nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coin Year Book, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
A handy reference guide to coin prices without having a weighty book to refer to.
Good value too..well thumbed already!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
I ordered this book for my husband, he was pleasantly surprised when it arrived in pristine condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Edward's review, 21 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
Exactly what I needed. I have a very large coin collection but I am not aware of its value. Now I know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfactory., 19 Mar. 2012
Very happy with this product. I had been looking for this type of book for ages, and I am very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
I dont want to write a story about it, it is a very good reference book, whoch I order every year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very informative, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first time I have needed to use a book & is very informative for a coin collector
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars was for husband just what he wanted, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
it had all the info needed and he has found a few coins he has and their dates that match
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
Edward Cornelius (Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
Very informative. A must for coin collec6ors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Helps to value my coins - very useful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Coin Yearbook 2004
The Coin Yearbook 2004 by James A. Mackay (Paperback - 10 Oct. 2003)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews