Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Book
This is an excellent book for the novice/beginner coin collector. Am sure it will also be beneficial to the more knowledgeable collectors, but i can only review it as a newbie.

As there is no 'Look Inside' feature the contents are as follows
Foreward
60 Glorious Years
Museum archive
Monarchs of England
View of the Bay...
Published 21 months ago by zed

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Out of date prices by the time it is published
Not half as useful as it used to be when coin prices did not fluctuate so rapidly. On line price guides much more useful nowadays.
Published 15 months ago by Retiree


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Book for Coin Collectors, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
The book is easy to read, everything is in a logical order and appears to give representative valuations. Anyone must bear in mind,say, gold and silver prices, but it is a great resource and I consult it several times a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coin fancier, 13 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
I love these books because I collect Coins - it is fun each year when the latest edition is released to work out by how much they have increased in value!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Coin Yearbook, 11 July 2013
By 
S. Nock "amazonian" (West Midlands (UK)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
I liked this book very much indeed and found it very useful. I would recommend it to the seasoned collector, or like me, a very beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Required Reading for Numismatists, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
Although the format changes little, year on year, it is the "bible" for coin enthusiasts and all collectors should have one at their sides. A must-have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Out of date prices by the time it is published, 3 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
Not half as useful as it used to be when coin prices did not fluctuate so rapidly. On line price guides much more useful nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
I dont want to write a story about it, it is a very good reference book, whoch I order every year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Coin Yearbook, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
Excellent reference book for British Coins going back through the ages.

The book is sorted by coin types and eyar within that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coin book, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
Very informative book which my husband refers to all the time. He has other books but favours this one and it seems to the one that all the coin dealers use. Bought from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good sourse of info wide range Celtic, Roman and Modern ect but no point in buying every year, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
I found the book a good source of info I have the 2011, 2012 and now 2013
There are some inaccuracy’s regarding coins valuations some precious
Metal coins are listed the same in all 3 volumes despite the increase in
That metals value over the years it is good to have one of these but I see
Little point in buying one every year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars was for husband just what he wanted, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Coin Yearbook (Paperback)
it had all the info needed and he has found a few coins he has and their dates that match
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Coin Yearbook 2004
The Coin Yearbook 2004 by James A. Mackay (Paperback - 10 Oct 2003)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews