Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT
Purchased over a year ago as a reference book for my medals. Very worn need a new one. Great product, great seller, would recommend.
Published 8 months ago by Hugh Campbell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars lazy editor
Same content every year and just a few changes to medal prices, which are based on the results from the main auction houses but exclude any internet transactions such as ebay auctions which are now by far the best barometer on prices. I don't see why they can't list examples of prices achieved for single medals in different conditions or in different groups in the past...
Published 19 months ago by ms


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars lazy editor, 30 Dec 2012
This review is from: Medal Yearbook 2012 (Paperback)
Same content every year and just a few changes to medal prices, which are based on the results from the main auction houses but exclude any internet transactions such as ebay auctions which are now by far the best barometer on prices. I don't see why they can't list examples of prices achieved for single medals in different conditions or in different groups in the past 12 months, other than sheer laziness, as I have collated that info myself by monitoring auctions. Lazy editing!. If you want to see market trends from investment point of view, buy older copies of this yearbook from 2 years ago (prices are same as now 2012 having dropped slightly), and 5 years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 19 Dec 2013
By 
Hugh Campbell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal Yearbook 2012 (Paperback)
Purchased over a year ago as a reference book for my medals. Very worn need a new one. Great product, great seller, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars medal yearbook 2012, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal Yearbook 2012 (Paperback)
Very informative publication

Liked the ease in looking up information

Highly recommend to all those with an interest in medals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good if you're into medals, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal Yearbook 2012 (Paperback)
Bought this as a present for someone. Not my thing but they liked it as they have an interest in medals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good reference book, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal Yearbook 2012 (Paperback)
I have only recently taken up medal collecting and have found this book invaluable - yes the values in the book are low, which others have commented on, but then books can not keep up to date with trends. Would recommend the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Medal Yearbook, 1912, 5 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medal Yearbook 2012 (Paperback)
Any collector of British and Commonwealth military campaign medals, orders, etc and their ribbons will find this a very useful book. Valuations are indicated but more importantly identification of Corps, Regiments and ships are supplied for many of the awards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Helpful but prices are too low, 18 Jan 2012
This review is from: Medal Yearbook 2012 (Paperback)
I bought the Yearbook for the first time ever and I found that it is very helpful for the collector. One negative issue. I was mainly interested on all British Empire Orders and Medals with a connection with India and I couldn't find a single piece in the range price stated on the book. The market prices are more expensive 20%, 30% and more...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Medal Yearbook 2012
Medal Yearbook 2012 by John W. Mussell (Paperback - 24 Sep 2011)
Used & New from: 10.81
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews