Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good practial guide to fitting out a narrow boat
Graham takes the reader through the planning fitting out of his boat Rome. It is an invaluable guide to those considering taking on this task. The costings are a bit dated now and not everyone will want ( or be able ) to do the high quality of carpentry suggested in the book, but never the less it is an excellent book.
Published on 8 Nov. 2001 by T. C. Rigden

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Bought as present, not read
Published 1 month ago by Mr. I. C. Coates


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good practial guide to fitting out a narrow boat, 8 Nov. 2001
By 
T. C. Rigden (Bedworth England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Narrowboat Builder's Book (Paperback)
Graham takes the reader through the planning fitting out of his boat Rome. It is an invaluable guide to those considering taking on this task. The costings are a bit dated now and not everyone will want ( or be able ) to do the high quality of carpentry suggested in the book, but never the less it is an excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Narrowboat Builder's Book, 14 Sept. 2009
By 
P. Freeman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Narrowboat Builder's Book (Paperback)
This is a really helpful book enabling us to see what goes on, where, how and why. I think I shall always keep it as an easy-to-understand reference for current and future planning. I'd recommend it certainly. It was despatched promptly and I'm glad I've bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 28 Mar. 2011
This review is from: The Narrowboat Builder's Book (Paperback)
It gives a clear and concise expanation of the functions of equipment. There are plenty of illustrations and photo's. All areas are covered from the boats shell contructions to the last coat of paint. If your thinking of fitting out a new shell OR even doing some DIY on a old NB...Get this book.

I purchased this book in tandem with the Narrowboat planners Book. As a person about to fit out a shell to become a live aboard dweller, this book made me ask questions,that until now I had not even thought of. Plus im sure its saved time and money as the build is now mush more structured and planned out on paper to a higher standard!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Narrowboat Builder's Book (Paperback)
This little book is excellent and a good read full of good information and helps give you great ideas which is always important but the skill factor is still up to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading if you are building or renovating a narrowboat, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Narrowboat Builder's Book (Paperback)
Full of detail and practical examples on all aspects of fitting out a narrowboat. Well explained, and all systems such as heating and electrics covered. By the same author is 'Narrowboat Planning' which is an excellent companion to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Narrowboat Builder's Book (Paperback)
Hi received my book 31st Oct. As described,excellent read, very well presented,easy to follow. Would really recommend to anyone thinking of fitting out their boat. I'm changing the layout and find it very helpful. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a MUST read... wonderful and interesting book... you will save pounds and tears!, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Narrowboat Builder's Book (Paperback)
FAB and interesting book, well written and full of great ideas, thoughts.... if you are buying, re-building a narrowboat, this book is a MUST... thank you, this will save me hours and loads of cash too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boat Builder's Bible, 2 May 2014
By 
G. J. Owen (Cleethorpes) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Narrowboat Builder's Book (Paperback)
This has so much information (all be it slightly out of date) and guides to layout that every boat owner should get one. In fact, anyone that wants to spruce up a small living area should get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Narrowboat Builder's Book (Paperback)
Some of the prices and products may be slightly outdated, but this is an invaluable guide to anyone fitting out a narrowboat from scratch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars sound, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Narrowboat Builder's Book (Paperback)
really good book bit out dated but well worth the read and its a good starting point for anyone considering the purchase of a narrowboat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Narrowboat Builder's Book
The Narrowboat Builder's Book by Andy Burnett (Paperback - 29 July 1999)
Used & New from: £13.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews