Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars13
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2012
Great all purpose lightweight field guide, just right for our 6 week trip to South Island, NZ Oct-Dec 2012.

Clear photos, succinct descriptions, had hoped to get the reissue for 2012, but there has been a delay publishing it. However, very happy with the purchase. Not expert birders, just interested in wildlife and the guide's lightweight, easily handled format is great for packing & using.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
I bought this because of a previous review and I have to say that I am not disappointed. It is small enough to take where luggage space is restricted and gives a great overview of what I might expect to see on a forthcoming tour of New Zealand. The photographs are clear and the text well written. The real test will come next spring when I actually get over there.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
Excellent product, fantastic photos and very comprehensive. Small and light for travelling.
Would recomment to anyone with an interest in birds going to New Zealand.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
A good value, excellent little book concisely written with good photographs. Helpful to have when tramping the beautiful landscapes of New Zealand.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
It's OK for what it is but no use for anyone with more than a passing interest in birds. Most of the photos are fine but in some it is difficult to see details clearly. I consider a good drawing more useful.
Supplier is first rate book arrived promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
This is fine for what we wanted... light weight, small, fairly comprehensive. It would probably not satisfy someone looking for fuller information on behaviour, nesting, detailed distribution, etc, but was very handy for lightweight birders and travellers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
This book was ideal for taking to NZ as it is light weight and small. It doesn't have all the birds you might see (sea birds in particular) but it served us well on our three week trip trip round South Island.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 April 2016
A pocket-sized guide that was perfect for our 3 week tour. Clear illustrations and helpful descriptions that helped us understand all these fascinating birds and work out what they were.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
Took it round New Zealand for 5 weeks. Great for keeping in your pocket or backpack. Good identification Guide. Good illustrations and text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Did the business on a NZ holiday. I was the only one with a bird book and it was much in use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)