Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all purpose lightweight field guide., 13 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great all purpose lightweight field guide, just right for our 6 week trip to South Island, NZ Oct-Dec 2012.

Clear photos, succinct descriptions, had hoped to get the reissue for 2012, but there has been a delay publishing it. However, very happy with the purchase. Not expert birders, just interested in wildlife and the guide's lightweight, easily handled format is great for packing & using.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Field guide for the holidays, 3 Dec 2012
By 
T. Mcgregor "Thomas McGregor" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this because of a previous review and I have to say that I am not disappointed. It is small enough to take where luggage space is restricted and gives a great overview of what I might expect to see on a forthcoming tour of New Zealand. The photographs are clear and the text well written. The real test will come next spring when I actually get over there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pocket guide to New Zealand Birds, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good value, excellent little book concisely written with good photographs. Helpful to have when tramping the beautiful landscapes of New Zealand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive photo guide, 22 Jan 2013
Excellent product, fantastic photos and very comprehensive. Small and light for travelling.
Would recomment to anyone with an interest in birds going to New Zealand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really useful size, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Photographic Guide to Birds of New Zealand (Paperback)
This book was ideal for taking to NZ as it is light weight and small. It doesn't have all the birds you might see (sea birds in particular) but it served us well on our three week trip trip round South Island.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pocket Guide, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's OK for what it is but no use for anyone with more than a passing interest in birds. Most of the photos are fine but in some it is difficult to see details clearly. I consider a good drawing more useful.
Supplier is first rate book arrived promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful Guide, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took it round New Zealand for 5 weeks. Great for keeping in your pocket or backpack. Good identification Guide. Good illustrations and text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Did the job., 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is fine for what we wanted... light weight, small, fairly comprehensive. It would probably not satisfy someone looking for fuller information on behaviour, nesting, detailed distribution, etc, but was very handy for lightweight birders and travellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Photographic Guide to Birds of New Zealand (Paperback)
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Photographic Guide to Birds of New Zealand
A Photographic Guide to Birds of New Zealand by Geoff Moon (Paperback - 1 Feb 2012)
9.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews