Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any serious bird watcher.
If your serious about your bird watching and you are going to do an extended tour in South Africa then this book is a must.
Published 5 months ago by Stephen H Thorne

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Was expecting more
Quite interesting but slightly limited used it for trip to Botswana and found areas missing perhaps wasn't worth taking it in view of weight
Published 15 months ago by Carol McCormick


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any serious bird watcher., 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Southern African Birdfinder (Sasol) (Paperback)
If your serious about your bird watching and you are going to do an extended tour in South Africa then this book is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Was expecting more, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Southern African Birdfinder (Sasol) (Paperback)
Quite interesting but slightly limited used it for trip to Botswana and found areas missing perhaps wasn't worth taking it in view of weight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Southern African Birdfinder (Sasol) (Paperback)
I've done two dedicated self directed bird holidays in SA, and without this book this would not be possible.

It directs you exactly to the best birdings area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very welcome surprise, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Southern African Birdfinder (Sasol) (Paperback)
Bought this book not really knowing what to expect but more to have as much birding info on the trip to Namibia as possible.

A bit dubious of its meit to start this book turned out to be a great addition to our trip. As we were driving around we often consulted this book to see what birds were in which areas local to us We often followed the prescribed routes that led us into the countryside and showed us parts of Namibia that we wouldn't have otherwise seen, not to mention seeing many of the birds listed as endemic to the area.

This combined with the SASOL Birds of Southern Africa provided all the info you'll need to have a great birding holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, same size as bird ID guide, 26 Oct 2010
By 
Joao Tavares (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Southern African Birdfinder (Sasol) (Paperback)
Great orientation for Southern Africa newbies. I found it very useful indeed. Most of a local friend hints coincidedwith the sites in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed, 19 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Southern African Birdfinder (Sasol) (Paperback)
I've now used this book on two trips to Southern Africa......Its an excellent site guide with other useful tips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Southern African Birdfinder (Sasol) (Paperback)
Great book at a best value price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Southern African Birdfinder (Sasol)
Southern African Birdfinder (Sasol) by Claire Spottiswoode (Paperback - 1 Jan 2001)
£16.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews