Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, easy to understand book, 28 Feb. 2004
By 
Jade Leth "scherre" (land down under) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Muffins, Scones & Bread (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
I was given this book as a gift and I really like it. There are a nice range of recipes included, many different types of muffins, scones and breads; and the recipes have step by step, easy to understand instructions that I have found very useful as a newbie to bread-making. I'd recommend the book to newbies as well as more experienced bakers as the variety of recipes included should appeal to many tastes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good learning book, 16 Mar. 2010
By 
M. Grogan (Bath, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Muffins, Scones & Bread (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
The recipes in this book are precise and have been well tested, so it all works out first time! One thing I didn't catch on the first time of reading is the conversion table in the back from spoken to actual oven temperatures. Once you work out that a moderately hot oven is 200C, you will be baking like a pro!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delicious treat!, 11 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Muffins, Scones & Bread (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
A great cookbook with easy to follow recipes that turn out beautifully. Every recipe has a picture which I think is a must have and the rhubarb crumble muffins are brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should have one!, 17 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muffins, Scones & Bread (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
If you love blueberry muffins this is the book to use - I have had mine a long time and now most of my friends have it too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant!, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muffins, Scones & Bread (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
Bought this as I could only keep borrowing my Mums for so long! Simple recipes that work every time. A good range of muffins, scones and breads with straightforward instruction and no bizarre ingredients!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you love baking, this is the book for you, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muffins, Scones & Bread (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
I love to bake, mostly tea breads, but now hooked on Muffins to
Lovely book, got it in my collection and its used every week
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a try, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muffins, Scones & Bread (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
A slightly updated version of an older book previously viewed by publishers octopus. Most of the recipes which were accompanied by photographs remained from the older book. Many delicious looking breads and bakes with straight forward instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift!, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muffins, Scones & Bread (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
Gave this to a Friend as a Christmas gift after seeing my Sister-in-law using it when we were in Australia. She has already started baking from it, I must buy one for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Muffins, 9 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muffins, Scones & Bread (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
A little disappointed in this book. It wasn't really what I thought it was, but that's the problem with ordering online, you can't have a browse through. Quick delivery tho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY HAPPY. I couldn't find in the shop, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muffins, Scones & Bread (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
VERY HAPPY. I couldn't find in the shop, very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Muffins, Scones & Bread (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials)
Muffins, Scones & Bread (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) by Maryanne Blacker (Paperback - 1 Nov. 2003)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews