Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Deliciosa!
My husband purchased this wonderful cookbook for me while we were in Seville, Spain. The recipes are easy to follow, relatively authentic, and very tasty. We have tried numerous recipes, and all have been well-received by friends and family.
It has many beautiful photographs which makes the decision process for choosing a recipe (my husband wants me to prpare it...
Published on 1 April 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars easy spanish style cookery
After visiting Spain at least 5 times, was disappointed with most of the recipes.The best part of the book in my opinion are the accompaniments. Most of all the ingredients are easy to find in the UK. However no description of the dishes or alternatives given.
Published on 4 July 2012 by claudia


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Deliciosa!, 1 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Easy Spanish-Style Cookery (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
My husband purchased this wonderful cookbook for me while we were in Seville, Spain. The recipes are easy to follow, relatively authentic, and very tasty. We have tried numerous recipes, and all have been well-received by friends and family.
It has many beautiful photographs which makes the decision process for choosing a recipe (my husband wants me to prpare it all!) much easier. Also it is is invaluable for proper presentation, which is so important in Spanish cuisine.
I heartily recommend this book for anyone who wants to venture into the world of Spanish cuisine, or like myself, to recapture a bit of Spain everyday at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Spanish home cookery book, 12 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Spanish-Style Cookery (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
I bought this book many years ago, then lent it to my daughter who in the process lost it. I was very upset as it has some great recipes in it which I have been using for years. I was always searching for it in shops then very happily found it on Amazon.
If you enjoy easy, tasty and good home cooking then this book would be for you.
The bravas sauce I have used not only for patatoes, their paella recipe is still the best one I have used and some of their ideas for salads are good too. If you do get to buy this book, please try the Spicy Potato and Spinach Soup with broad beans - it is the best soup I have ever tasted and heated up the second day even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb Spanish Book, 25 Jan. 2012
By 
Simon J. Fife "simonfife" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Spanish-Style Cookery (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
This is a great book on spanish cooking.
It has plenty of wide ranging tasty dishes from Tapas & soups to main courses and deserts.A great book for anyone who wants to learn and cook Spanish meals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars easy spanish style cookery, 4 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Spanish-Style Cookery (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
After visiting Spain at least 5 times, was disappointed with most of the recipes.The best part of the book in my opinion are the accompaniments. Most of all the ingredients are easy to find in the UK. However no description of the dishes or alternatives given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST IF YOU LIVE IN SPAIN, 15 Dec. 2014
By 
C Taylor (Costa Blanca.Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Spanish-Style Cookery (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
EASY RECIPES, GOOD PRECISE INSTRUCTIONS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not the version of what was ordered, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Spanish-Style Cookery (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
This was not the version I ordered as this is the updated version with recipes for food like Turron Duro taken out. It was for this specific recipe that I ordered the book, can you imagine my disappointment. Please only display what is being sold and not the cover of an older version with things changed or missing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy Spanish-Style Cookery (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews