Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
16
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 September 2006
Trish's book is absolutely beautiful, and a must have for everyone's collection. It is easy to read, easy to understand and illustrated in a way that the flowers seem to jump off the page. If you have not yet placed an order, do so and be prepared to spend a quiet relaxing evening just looking at this lovely book. It will make the non-stitcher want to learn to embroider..........
0Comment| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
This book is exactly what it says - a collection of flowers in long and short stitch. It is beautifully laid out, with clear instructions for the technique and what is required for each flower. It offers guidance which could be followed by a beginner but is also invaluable to someone who already has experience but wants to develop their skill. Once learned the skill can be applied to any flower or leaf. Invaluable for the embroiderer.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
I found this book excellent with clear instructions and beautiful illustrations. Recommended by a friend I know many ladies who have bought it to help their learning of long and short stitch. I also suggest buying the CD if you are serious about long and short stitch.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
I love this book. After not embroidering for many years I decided I would like to return it and decided to get a modern book on a very old pastime.
I scoured Amazon and picked this gorgeous book by Trish Burr.Its clear and inspirational so go for it if you need that extra momentum to pick up your needle again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
Trish Burr is the master of long and short stitch. Her diagrams and instructions are easy to follow (if not do!) I've tried out her starter ones at the beginning of the book and am pleased with the results. I've just got to pluck up the courage to have a go further on!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Good addition to my library of embroidery books ,Very nice illustrations and easy to understand. The range of colours usually required in this authors designs could put one off but the instructions and ideas are good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
Trish Burr offers designs and also guidelines for arrangement of colours. She lists the threads needed and gives practical hints along the way, so that one can be hopeful of producing something like she has offered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
A beautiful book with gorgeous flower projects, being an avid stitcher I just could not resist this book, and certainly was not disappointed. I have even used it for watercolour painting projects.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
This book is full of beautiful and inspiring ideas, and is a delight to look through. Makes you want to begin immediately.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
This is a lovely book with excellent diagrams and directions which explain the practicalities of the stitch, making life easier at the potentially 'tricky parts' when changing direction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)