Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An enchanting counting and rhyming book for pre-schoolers
Ten Little Ladybirds is a very easy book to fall into for children and adults alike, the rhyming scheme is very easy to follow,with the same pattern flowing throughout the book. Indeed it doesn't take too long before you're singing out the next number before you turn the page. The book provides a simple and exciting lesson in counting backwards, allowing the child to...
Published on 16 Jan. 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good condition as hoped
The condition of the book wasn't as good as I had expected from the description. Happy to keep it though
Published 19 months ago by Mrs L J Corr


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An enchanting counting and rhyming book for pre-schoolers, 16 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Ten Little Ladybirds (Hardcover)
Ten Little Ladybirds is a very easy book to fall into for children and adults alike, the rhyming scheme is very easy to follow,with the same pattern flowing throughout the book. Indeed it doesn't take too long before you're singing out the next number before you turn the page. The book provides a simple and exciting lesson in counting backwards, allowing the child to discover the sequence of numbers through rhyme, which makes what is essentially a learning tool pleasurable and fun. The book is beautifully illustrated throughout, by Laura Huliska-Beith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely introduction to basic maths!!!!, 10 Mar. 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Ten Little Ladybirds (Hardcover)
Bought this book for our one year old at Christmas and she absolutely loves it. The book is colourful and nicely illustrated. The text is rhythmical, which again she loves and bops along as we are reading! She also loves touching and pretending to count the ladybirds as their numbers reduce. Highly recommended. Just a warning though-the book isn't recommended for children under 36 months because of small parts, so we never leave her unsupervised with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for pre-school children, 11 April 2005
This review is from: Ten Little Ladybirds (Hardcover)
This is a wonderful book for pre-school children. My 3 year old was engrossed and when he went to nursery school his teacher was amazed at how he recognised the figures and words from 1 to 10. It helped him count and he could follow through by using his fingers to count each ladybird.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for young children, 16 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Ten Little Ladybirds (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my 12 months old daughter. She absolutely loves it. We read this book almost daily. She loves the different animals on each page and the ladybirds going 'missing'.

Although it is not really a hardpage book, the pages are thick enough for her not to be able to tear them.
Now at 20 months she starts to 'help' with the counting of the ladybirds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ten little ladybirds - childrens book, 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Little Ladybirds (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 2yr old granddaughter because she loves ladybirds, the book is absolutly lovely and considering it was second hand it was in excellent condition for the price.the service was first class as well, i would definitly use them again!! thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Little Ladybirds (Hardcover)
Received this today,slightly annoyed that the book was in worse condition that described, the spine has become weakened and two/three of the pages needed taping back in. However, the story is lovely, my children enjoyed it and it's a great idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ten little ladybirds, 6 Aug. 2012
By 
chris aylett (leicester United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Little Ladybirds (Hardcover)
Great book. Had this for my other 2 children (now ages 10 & 12 yrs) and was really pleased to see it is still available for my 18 mnth daughter. Great book for interaction & teaching counting, and very sturdy pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely little book, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Little Ladybirds (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my 18 month old baby. Rhymes and colourful ladybirds are very entertaining .My son loves touching little ladybirds and want me to read the book every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas pressie, 24 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Little Ladybirds (Hardcover)
Purchased this for my friends granddaughter. I have been told that she loves it and it is a good book to teach pre-school children to count. Very colourful and sturdy,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book., 3 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Little Ladybirds (Hardcover)
I do prefer the 10 butterflies book but this one is also nice and there's no chance of all the butterflies being pulled off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ten Little Ladybirds
Ten Little Ladybirds by Melanie Gerth (Hardcover - 7 July 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews