Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A pocketful of fun., 28 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always, Quentin Blake's books are a delight and Angelica Sprocket's Pockets is no exception. The storyline is entertaining with good use of rhyming language and the drawings are just brilliant. All my grandchildren love it even the older ones, and it makes the perfect present for self reading or being read to. I thought Mr Magnolia was good but this is better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids really enjoyed it, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelica Sprocket's Pockets (Paperback)
I used this book with the kids in my year 2 class recently and they really enjoyed it the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pockets Galore!, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelica Sprocket's Pockets (Paperback)
My 3 1/2 year old daughter loves the different things that come out of Angelica Sprocket's pockets. I really enjoy reading this book to her and she likes reading her version back to me. Fun learning at it's best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A delight, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelica Sprocket's Pockets (Paperback)
What a magical, funny, delightful book! Another gem from Quentin Blake. Now....does Angelica Sprocket have a pocket for my
keys?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 25 April 2012
By 
Nicola Hardy (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I read this book to my two-year-old, and she was utterly captivated by the drawings. The look of sheer amazement and delight when the children pull a pink elephant out of one of Angelica Sprocket's pockets was worth the cover price alone.

Quentin Blake is a great illustrator, and his writing has a great sense of fun, which makes this book a delight to share with young children. Much loved in our house, and highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic book, 1 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter is old 4 months old and loves this book before bedtime. The pictures are big and bright enough to capture her attention, while the rhyme is interesting and engaging, all without being over stimulating. I think she will continue to enjoy this book for a few years to come, eventually joining in with the story as we read. A great book, I thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelica Sprocket's Pockets (Paperback)
Bought this book for World Book Day and made a costume like the front cover. A great book with wonderful illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable book, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelica Sprocket's Pockets (Paperback)
There is lots to keep children engaged and interested with this story, from Quentin Blake's instantly recognisable illustrations to the rhymes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angelica Sprocket's Pockets
Angelica Sprocket's Pockets by Quentin Blake (Paperback - 1 Sep 2011)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews