Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book to use with young children
Great book which was used with young children in school on a topic of superheros. Simple theme with good illustrations. The children really liked the book and wanted to read it again and again.
Published 22 months ago by Joules2

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Check the age!
A good book for 5-6 years but no good if you are currently reading the Trouble With series. We ordered it simply because it was Daisy without reading the description carefully - the pull out tabs should have warned us it was for a much younger age.
Published on 10 Nov 2010 by Bath Alty


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Check the age!, 10 Nov 2010
This review is from: Super Daisy (Daisy Picture Books) (Paperback)
A good book for 5-6 years but no good if you are currently reading the Trouble With series. We ordered it simply because it was Daisy without reading the description carefully - the pull out tabs should have warned us it was for a much younger age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book to use with young children, 27 Oct 2012
This review is from: Super Daisy (Daisy Picture Books) (Paperback)
Great book which was used with young children in school on a topic of superheros. Simple theme with good illustrations. The children really liked the book and wanted to read it again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super!, 12 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Daisy (Daisy Picture Books) (Paperback)
This is great book with bright and engaging illustrations by Nick Sharratt. My four year old son absolutely loves this book, especially the pull out pages and flaps. This is a truly interactive, educational and humorous book. Hopefully the high quality pages will withstand the many years of rapid page turning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasy Story, 6 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: Super Daisy (Daisy Picture Books) (Paperback)
As a teacher I used this book as part of a fantasy story topic based on Wow people with my class of year 1s. the children loved it, and it provided a positive female rolemodel to the girls in my class. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daisy can do no wrong!, 7 May 2010
By 
J. Mcfadden "J McFadden" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Super Daisy (Daisy Picture Books) (Paperback)
Daisy can do no wrong in our house. My daughter has all of her books from the illustrated ones like "Super Daisy" or "You Do" or my particular favourite "Yuk" to the more novel like "Trouble with..." series. A must read for girls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a wonderful book to read to the class or as a ..., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Daisy (Daisy Picture Books) (Paperback)
This is a wonderful book to read to the class or as a bed time story to your little ones. I used it to help introduce my superhero theme at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A funny alternative superhero story, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Daisy (Daisy Picture Books) (Paperback)
This is a great alternative story about super heros. Especially to help capture the girls imagination! I would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GIRL SUPERHERO!, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Daisy (Daisy Picture Books) (Paperback)
My class have had such fun with this....highly recommended. It is a bit loopy...but isn't that what 5 year olds need sometimes, in a book?!! Best resource for introducing exclamation marks, and lots of inspiration for dressing up and saving the world. Even the class bear got a home made cape and headband and flew off to save the planet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super daisy is a must to have in your childs library, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Daisy (Daisy Picture Books) (Paperback)
A fantastic story for any little person who likes to be a super hero. The quality, print and fun element of the book is thoroughly high standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daisy fan!, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Daisy (Daisy Picture Books) (Paperback)
Super daisy is one of the short story range books but still a great read. At 7 my daughter still enjoys picking this up and reading to herself,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Super Daisy (Daisy Picture Books)
Super Daisy (Daisy Picture Books) by Kes Gray (Paperback - 3 Sep 2009)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews