Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dog Loves Drawing, 14 Feb 2012
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Loves Drawing (Hardcover)
As my children loved Dog Loves Books they were eager to read about Dog's new outing and they were not disappointed. This is an excellent story and, as befits the subject matter, gloriously illustrated. When we last met Dog, he had started his own bookshop, which is now a great success. However, one day he receives a present from his Aunt Dora - a sketchbook. "May the lines you draw open a door to some wonderful adventures," she writes, and they certainly do. In fact, Dog begins with just that - he draws a door and then steps through to some wonderful and exciting adventures, containing a stickman, a duck, an owl, a crab, a train, a boat, a monster and lots of doodles! Dog discovers that not only does he love books, but he really loves drawing. I think this is an ideal read for 3-5 year olds and is a vibrant and colourful read, which will really encourage a child's imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Second `dog` book bought through Amazon, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Loves Drawing (Hardcover)
This was a real hit, a laugh out loud book, which six year old grandson read to himself, and then told the family the story! Doesn`t get much better than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dog Loves Drawing, 5 Mar 2012
This review is from: Dog Loves Drawing (Hardcover)
This is Louise Yates sequel to the award winning Dog Loves Books (Roald Dahl Funny Prize 2010)
It is impossible not to be captured by the energy of this book. The illustrations are delightful. It is colourful, compelling and imaginative. The adventures which Dog creates by jumping through a door, gives masses of opportunity for follow up activities and adventures. It is the perfect starting point for artistic activity and encourages everyone to have a go. It is a wonderful vehicle for children to create their own adventures. A creative gem from a talented author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful read, 28 Aug 2013
By 
J. Williamson "Cookie maker" (Glasgow, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Loves Drawing (Paperback)
My daughter (6) loves this book. It's an easy read for a six year old & also gives lots of ideas for drawing. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Let little ones imaginations run wild...., 25 Oct 2012
By 
carly (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dog Loves Drawing (Paperback)
Dog Loves Drawing is such a funny little book, full of adventure, packed with silliness and not forgetting friendships! The storyline is brilliant, it is fast paced and lets little ones imaginations run wild. The amazing little illustrations will keep you highly entertained throughout. My daughter is a little artist, so she loved watching Dog's little doodles come to life when he stepped into the page. The authors writing is great, very engaging and extremely exciting. Dog Loves Drawing is a real action packed winner that will put smiles on the faces of people everywhere and something that we will enjoy reading again and again.

Dog is a bookish little fellow, always reading, but when he receives a blank book in the post he gets very excited indeed. He knows just what to do, he gathers all his pens and pencils and begins to draw. First he draws a door and what do you know, he is able to step right through it! And that's the start of Dog's big fun adventures! He draws himself a wonderfully imagined world with some help from his little group of doodled friends.

The ending works out great and I think Dog will go back and visit his world and new friends again and again. We could very easily recommend this book and we will definitely be on the look out for more works from Louise Yates in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 11 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dog Loves Drawing (Paperback)
Original, fun, beautiful - just love this book (and it's sequel (or possibly prequel)Dog Loves Books too)

Really different and well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun for adult and child alike, 30 Mar 2012
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Dog Loves Drawing (Hardcover)
I originally read Louise's Dog Loves Books and fell in love with the lead character because, like him I love books. So when the opportunity arose to read another title featuring this great little white dog I jumped at the chance. Here within the pages, he embarks on his own adventure with drawn friends as he discovers the joy of a drawing book to which he can create his own adventures.

The tale is full of fun, the support cast enticing and perhaps best of all the tale is one big adventure that not only gives the target audience a story of fun but also imparts the lesson of how much fun you can have with pen and paper. All in a cracking little story that is also wonderfully illustrated and one that had my nephews rushing off to create their own tale. Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dog Loves Drawing
Dog Loves Drawing by Louise Yates (Paperback - 5 July 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews