Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A chilling third installment
Joseph Delaney's ability to deliver big scares and chills alognside a gripping storyline and expertly developed characters is unsurpassed, except by J K Rowling.
The third book in the Wardstone Chronicles sees Tom and the Spook Mr Gregory head to their winter house high in the fells where the dark brings all manner of scary beasts out of the shadows and being the...
Published on 23 Aug. 2011 by Sam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best so far
I've enjoyed following the story, but although some major events happen in this story, it didn't really grip me and I do get a little fed up with the stupid decisions this kid makes.
Published 23 months ago by graham


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Spook's Secret, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Series. Entertaining and Imaginative. Although written for children Well worth a read for Adults. probably best if the adults read it before giving it to a child under 9 as it could be construed as a little scarey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I was reading this book I could hardly let go of it. The Spooks Secret is a definite read for people who liked the first two books (obviously). At some points it was funny, others sad. Bring on the next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
thoroughly enjoyed this book and all the others in the series. Eagerly awaiting the last two books. recommend them to readers of any age. I am a 59 year old grandmother, My daughter age 33 is also reading them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is my favourite of the series because we learn more about the Spook and meet new characters which makes it even more exciting. There is lots of mystery and suspense- such a brilliant book! Do read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 5 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr S J Fox (Louth, Lincolnshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spook's Secret: Book 3 (The Wardstone Chronicles) (Paperback)
Kids love the series, has kept them entertained for some time. Even the wife loved them, with suspense and some degree of edginess - (wife's words, not mine) Suitable for youth and my wife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spook's Secret: Book 3 (The Wardstone Chronicles) (Paperback)
My teenage son is quite particular about the books he reads and he thoroughly enjoyed this series. I have ordered the next 4 books for him. I would definitely recommend this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best so far, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've enjoyed following the story, but although some major events happen in this story, it didn't really grip me and I do get a little fed up with the stupid decisions this kid makes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Comfy Read, 4 Dec. 2009
By 
Spyros Kampanakis (Bulgaria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Spook's Secret: Book 3 (The Wardstone Chronicles) (Paperback)
A very nice read, funs will enjoy it.
Little by little we learn more about hte old spook
which is not as hearless as we all thought
A nice and smooth read, light enjoyable..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent for young adult, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...and pretty good for the rest of us too! Good story, great characters, nice blend of mythology/folk lore etc. Would recommend to any fantasy fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids can't put it down!, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 10 year olds can't stop reading the spooks books, finishing them in two days, costing me a fortune! but at least they're off their pcs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Spook's Secret: Book 3 (The Wardstone Chronicles)
The Spook's Secret: Book 3 (The Wardstone Chronicles) by Joseph Delaney (Paperback - 5 Mar. 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews