Customer Reviews


156 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every child should have a copy :D
I bought this book to share with my reception class (even taking it to the staff room to show it off!), but shared it with my friends 4 year old boy first. He loved it...he joined in with the rhyming and counted items on each page. Although the black text on the dark background is hard to read - that is only on a few pages and certainly does not put us off the book. I...
Published on 28 Nov 2009 by Dawn Wilkinson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Imitation hungry caterpillar
Its ok- it has the feel that the author kind of thought lets make the hungry caterpillar with a christmas theme.
Its pages show images more of objects to count rather than lots of chrimbo images.
I think it could have been better if santa was on more of the pages with the comedy effect of him needing a wee.
Could have been a better book than it is.
Published on 9 Nov 2011 by Marie


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every child should have a copy :D, 28 Nov 2009
By 
Dawn Wilkinson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Father Christmas Needs a Wee (Paperback)
I bought this book to share with my reception class (even taking it to the staff room to show it off!), but shared it with my friends 4 year old boy first. He loved it...he joined in with the rhyming and counted items on each page. Although the black text on the dark background is hard to read - that is only on a few pages and certainly does not put us off the book. I have had to read it 4 times in the space of a few hours already. This book had both of us giggling and I anticipate it will have the same effect in class this week :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, fantastic, 22 Dec 2009
By 
Nic (Northants, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Father Christmas Needs a Wee (Paperback)
Wow, both kids and adults alike have loved this book. Not only does it help children with counting, but also rhymning. Both my 5 year old and 2year old can recite the book to us, they get all excited when the book is choosen for bedtime stories even though we may have already read it 3 times that day. It been to school and the class and the teacher loved it. Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant, buy it its great. (Will have to mention that the only problem with the book is that on one page the words are written in black on a blue background, but now that we all know the words off by heart it not that much of a problem)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xmas book, 24 Feb 2010
By 
E. Ramshaw - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Christmas Needs a Wee (Paperback)
superb book, great fun for the kids ( of all ages ) even my eldest at 12 loved it and couldnt stop laughing, great for young readers and for parents to read aloud.superb book any time of year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas Cracker!, 23 Nov 2009
By 
Anonymous (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Father Christmas Needs a Wee (Paperback)
I just bought this book to give as a gift and I reckon it's brilliant. I reckon the rhymes and rhythm of the text work really well and the artwork is lovely. There is a real mix of colours and textures and kids will really like to count along with Father Christmas. The whole thought of Santa needing a wee is very amusing...well, I laughed and I'm sure my 5 year old nephew will too when I give it to him! A Christmas Cracker!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Father Christmas Needs a Wee, 9 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. Sylvia Blomeley (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Father Christmas Needs a Wee (Paperback)
This really appealed to the 'anything to do with a loo' nature of little boys. Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas and toilet together perfect subject for kids, 20 Sep 2013
By 
Tracey V. Huber "Tilly H" (Bedfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Father Christmas Needs a Wee (Paperback)
I bought this as a christmas eve present for my grandson and spent the whole evening reading it to him and him rolling around with laughter. It has to be a hit with any little one as it mixes their two favourite topics lavatory and christmas. Having worked with autistic children this is a nice simple book with clear pictures and a beautiful poetic prose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So funny! Me and my little brother who is 2 years old were laughing a lot, AND NOW HE IS READING IT TO ME because of the numbers and easy words , A real win
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Imitation hungry caterpillar, 9 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Christmas Needs a Wee (Paperback)
Its ok- it has the feel that the author kind of thought lets make the hungry caterpillar with a christmas theme.
Its pages show images more of objects to count rather than lots of chrimbo images.
I think it could have been better if santa was on more of the pages with the comedy effect of him needing a wee.
Could have been a better book than it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nicholas Allan, 5 Feb 2010
This review is from: Father Christmas Needs a Wee (Paperback)
Treat yourselves - All of Nicholas Allan's books are brilliant without exception - most have an underlying message, theres ones to help explain the birds and bee's, for bullying, being overweight, having an imaginary friend etc...a really talented author and his books are great fun - treat yourself to this one ahead of next Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 23 Nov 2009
By 
Torgo (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Father Christmas Needs a Wee (Paperback)
Nicholas Allan's books are firm favourites in our house and his latest is a triumph. It's a counting book which goes through the various drinks Father Christmas has been left by the families along his route, and the inevitably uncomfortable results! It causes so much hilarity that I think it will be asked for over and over long after the tinsel has been packed away for another year. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa2686984)

This product

Father Christmas Needs a Wee
Father Christmas Needs a Wee by Nicholas Allan (Paperback - 5 Nov 2009)
4.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews