Customer Reviews


15 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Traction Man And the Beach Odyssey, 23 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Traction Man and the Beach Odyssey (Paperback)
This story is perfect for your little superheroes, girls and boys alike. It certainly sparks their imaginations and enables them to create their own superhero adventures.
The range of Traction Man adventures would be a welcome addition to your child's bookshelf and is used within schools to improve creative writing skills.
My two sons, and my whole class thoroughly enjoyed the fun and colourful illustrations. ( they've been drawing superheroes ever since ) as well as acting out scenes using their superhero voices ( not as great at 6am on a Saturday morning.)
All in all a great children's story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book & in perfect condition, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traction Man and the Beach Odyssey (Paperback)
We had the first Traction Man book which we bought second hand and I was so impressed with the use of imagination from Mini Grey that I had to get the other 2 books in the series. It's exactly how kids think when allowed to use their imaginations and not using technology or glued to the telly, it's also hugely amusing to read to your kids as an adult. Definitely recommend this for boys and girls, enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My kids love it., 25 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traction Man and the Beach Odyssey (Paperback)
The first of the series I came accross by accident and just had to order the others. The books are clever and witty. The illustrations are excellent. Every time I read them to the children we find something new we haven't seen before. I can't wait for more to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A delight to read, 23 April 2013
By 
S. P. Jefferies "BookWorm3000" (Warwick, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traction Man and the Beach Odyssey (Paperback)
My seven and five year old boys both love this book and the other two in the Traction Man Series. It captures our boys' imagination through it's adventure stories and is matched with a tongue-in-cheek sense of humour to keep the adult entertained whilst reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fun sequel, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traction Man and the Beach Odyssey (Paperback)
Join traction man at the beach as he rescues the helpless dollies again and saves the picnic - All in a day's work!
Beautiful cartoons that appeals to all ages, humour is great for old and young alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traction Man and the Beach Odyssey (Paperback)
I bought this book for my nephew, who loves comic strips etc. He loves them and the descriptive vocabulary makes it interesting and funny to children and adults alike. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Traction Man and the Beach Oydssey book, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traction Man and the Beach Odyssey (Paperback)
Fantastic book and if i'm honest for both my son and myself! It is very funny and shows off the fantastic imagination of a child in a story book I would definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great adventure, 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traction Man and the Beach Odyssey (Paperback)
Another funny, well written adventure for Traction Man and scrubbing brush accompanied by brilliant pictures. Is just as entertaining for parents as children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TM does seaside holiday!, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traction Man and the Beach Odyssey (Paperback)
Another outstanding Traction Man story - definitely best if you have read the other two first.
We love Traction Man - such a hero!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book - love it!, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Traction Man and the Beach Odyssey (Paperback)
My 6 year son old loves traction man and scrubbing brush and i would recommend the series to anyone. Inspiring and imaginative!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Traction Man and the Beach Odyssey
Traction Man and the Beach Odyssey by Mini Grey (Paperback - 5 July 2012)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews