Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lesson in getting on, 3 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three By the Sea (Hardcover)
This is a great story with valuable life lessons for young children. If liked Mini Grey's other books then your children with love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unforgetable characters, 3 Oct 2010
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Three By the Sea (Hardcover)
A fun frolic with three unforgettable characters, cat, mouse and dog who prove that an ordinary life, can be something special and that no matter what the argument, friendship is a bond that is far stronger than anger.

It's fun, the characters are memorable and as a modern fable it's beautiful. Great fun for any reader and a title that will be requested time and again by the young adult in your life especially when backed with the beautiful accompanying colourful artwork. Definitely an author to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three By the Sea (Kindle Edition)
Another brilliant book by Mini Grey. Fantastic illustrations and dialogue with a thoughtful tale about friendship. This will appeal to children from 5 upwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mini Magic, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three By the Sea (Paperback)
Wonderful story, thought provoking for all readers and listeners. I wonder if all of her books are as good as this. Must purchase more of her work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story with wonderful illustrations, 31 Aug 2013
By 
Ken Hendrickson (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Three By the Sea (Paperback)
My children, now aged 5 and 8, still love this book more than a year after first receiving it. It's a regular choice for bedtime and we've read it countless times. The illustrations are superb; full of details, like a recipe for "super-whiffy stilton fondue", that make the book fun to explore time and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Three By the Sea, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three By the Sea (Paperback)
Kids love this book. A cat , a dog and a mouse what a funny combination and they all got on well! The image of the mouse packing his things for travel was a sight to behold ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars three by the sea, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Three By the Sea (Paperback)
I read this book aloud to children in church and the tale had the adults enthralled as much as the children. Beautifully illustrated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bonds of true friendship can never be broken permanently, 7 Nov 2010
This review is from: Three By the Sea (Hardcover)
Before the stranger arrives, the story explains how peacefully the friends lived, how they all had their own roles in the household chores. Then the salesman appears. Personally the dog, cat and mouse are a little dense - who on earth lets a random stranger sleep in their house? (I do normally suspend my belief, but sometimes practical thoughts come into mind). I think that the salesman was very pushy, an outward personality who wouldn't take no for an answer. He doesn't work on disrupting the friendship immediately - naturally the animals would treat with him suspicion. So when the friends are tired, the evil stranger makes remark about what they all do - remarks which coupled with feeling uncomfortable from poor sleep sets the friends against each other. A near tragedy pulls them all together again, and they send the salesman packing. They learn there was nothing wrong in how they lived their lives, but they make small adjustments which keep everyone smiling. I feel there's a good message in this book, it shows that criticism is healthy for us and we can improve by heeding it and making small changes to our lives. The illustrations brought the story to live (and made me want cheese fondue!) The mouse is my favourite character. I would like the cat....but I have strong dislike for black cats stemming from nightmares about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Three By the Sea
Three By the Sea by Mini Grey (Paperback - 2 Jun 2011)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews