Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and Clever, 8 May 2012
This review is from: Knight Time (Paperback)
This is loved by my 3 year old grandson, who never tires of us reading it. It's very cleverly designed, too, with flaps and a very scary (no, not really!) forest. The message is good, and reassuring. It's a lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely tale, 14 Mar 2012
By 
Mrs. Suzanne Ravenhall (Fareham, Hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Knight Time (Paperback)
My 2 yr old boy's favourite book of the moment. Like the flaps, like the touchy-feely 'flock' blankets in the middle, like the dad characters taking centre-stage for once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever, simple, smooth bed-time (and not only) story, 24 May 2008
By 
Dr. A. Lappas "the story of our lives" (United Kingdom, EU) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Knight Time (Paperback)
With fantastic pictures that are going to keep dads busy looking at them, the night-time fears of the children (and the adults) can be discussed and processed in a smooth way. The unexpected is part of the adventurous story that will keep the young minds in attendance, but in a clever way other type of fears (the "knight-time" fears of the different, or the stereotyped threat) can find a way to be addressed.

I found it very useful with children of minorities and I guess useful for everyone in the diverse society we live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful bed-time story, 7 April 2008
By 
JEK (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Knight Time (Paperback)
This beautifully produced book is sure to become a bed-time favourite. The story is full of surprises but after a few scary moments all ends happily. The illustrations are charming and full of detail and the flaps and cut-outs add extra interest. It's good to see the Dads taking centre stage and being the comforters. There is plenty of scope for discussion in this thoughtful, charming tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knight Time (Paperback)
This is a lovely book, great for reading to toddlers and pre-schoolers at bedtime, especially for boys just into knights. Beautiful illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best loved bedtime book for our twins, 15 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Knight Time (Paperback)
Out of all the books (15+) that my twins can choose from for bedtime this is their favourite. Its a great tale, very well illustrated which makes for great interaction with the boys. Ther eis always something new to pick out even though we have read it hundreds of times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good book for tackling nightime fears, 9 Aug 2014
This review is from: Knight Time (Paperback)
Who do you turn to if you're scared in the night? And what if that person ends up being someone else's dad and he's the one you're frightened of. This makes it sound scary, but in actual fact the knight is frightened of dragons and the dragon is frightened of knights but they both discover that actually they're not as scary as they thought and become friends and so do their dads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knight Time (Paperback)
Bought this for my friend's son who had a knights party for his 4th birthday, apparently he loves this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knight Time (Paperback)
great children book, very nice story and wonderful pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knight Time
Knight Time by Jane Clarke (Paperback - 3 April 2008)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews