Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great novel, 23 Jun 1999
By A Customer
This is the book where everything comes together if you've read the whole series. The castle Kotir is mentioned along with the warriors of the earlier books. You finally find out what happened to that castle because if you look at the maps Redwall takes the place of Kotir. Other than that all through the book you hope Tammo succeeds on his mission, but you knew the whole time that he'd get the girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Long Patrol, 20 Feb 2003
The Long Patrol
The book I am reviewing is called The Long Patrol. It is about the fighting hares that serve Lady Cregga rose eyes ruler of Salamandastron.
The main characters would be the courageous young hare Tammo who wants to join the long patrol, Dammug Warfang firstblade of all Rapscallians. (Killed by Cregga rose eyes.)
The Rapscallians try to take over the abbey of Reddwall.The warriors from the abbey and Salamandastron join together and defeat the Rapscallians.
I enjoyed this book because it was full of adventure and war.
My favourite character was Arven the Abbey warrior holding the sword of Martin the warrior.
I don’t think there are any bad points. I would give it 9-10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good read, 26 Oct 2000
By A Customer
I read this novel expecting it to be one of the less impressive Redwall stories, but I now rank it as one of my favourites! You could be forgiven for thinking this was one of Jacques' first creations. The story is full of action and adventure as well as putting Redwall into a historical context. I particularly admire Jacques' portayal of the battle, which for once seemed realistic to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I liked it....., 7 Aug 1999
By A Customer
The book had charcter, stronger than any other of Jacques's novels. However the story soon became somewhat predictable with time, but there were a few surprises and interesting turns. Overall I enjoyed it, and would encourage a Brian Jacques fan to read this latest installment. Well worth the money, but not quite full marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brian Jacques does it again!, 23 Feb 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Long Patrol (Audio Cassette)
Even better than the book!! Brian Jacques uses his impressive range of voices to bring all the characters to life! The only porblem is that some minor bits are abridged to save space, and sometimes this sort of dampens the atmosphere of the novel. But overall, a REALLY GREAT audio book! Why wasn't this made into a movie?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the long patrol, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Long Patrol (Redwall) (Paperback)
l enjoyed the book it was the only one l didn't have in the series. will buy more if they come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Tale Of Redwall, 2 Feb 2012
This review is from: The Long Patrol (Redwall) (Paperback)
Just One, Of The Many Tales Of Redwall, Amazing Book. My Favourite Book Series, By My Favourite Author Brian Jacques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brian Jacques is a great writer., 2 Feb 2012
By 
Quaternions (Ipswich, Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Long Patrol (Redwall) (Paperback)
I bought this book (and a few others Redwall books) for my youngest daughter. However, we've all read them and love them. They are exciting, and very well written. I recommend these books for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The late Brian Jacques was a wonderful story teller!, 19 Nov 2011
By 
CookieCat "Cook" (Stockton, Cleveland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Long Patrol (Redwall) (Paperback)
His exciting tales of Redwall have been enjoyed by millions of chidren of all ages. I am now 60 years old and love all his characters from the warrior mice to the wonderfully gregarious hares. Sure! the heroes always win through in the end, but what they have to endure, en route to the final victory leaves you mentally exhausted and chewing your nails down to the elbows! The variety of animals who make up the 'goodies' (or Redwallers), means that their ability to deal with the diverse threats from the 'baddies', is unbeatable - in the end, anyway!
Brian Jacques books are quite simply fantastic escapism. So much more than all todays plethora of electronic gadgets put together. He will be sadly missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good book., 5 Oct 1999
By A Customer
The Long Patrol is a very exciting book, full of action and adventure.Tammo forfills his lifelong ambition as joining the long patrol. A group of figting hares that live in a volcano. They fight for there lives. This is a very exciting book which every one should read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Long Patrol (Redwall)
The Long Patrol (Redwall) by Brian Jacques (Paperback - 2 Aug 2007)
5.99
Usually dispatched within 10 to 13 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews