Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cant be all THAT bad....
It kind of says something about an author when they write a book intended for readers aged 9 or above and still have it read by people aged 19 or more - like myself.
I first heard of this particular series on a book review T.V programme, and decided it might be worth a look. When I got the book, I could hardly put it down. That was when I was about 12.
7 years...
Published on 14 Mar 2003 by Martyn Currill

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gift
Gift
Published 3 months ago by Tina


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars a most excellent read, 21 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Redwall (Hardcover)
One is exceedingly pleased with the suberb way in which this excellent novel is written. absoloutly spiffing, if I don't say so myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Thrilling book with lots of fast moving adventure., 16 Dec 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Redwall (Paperback)
I really enjoyed reading this book and would like to read it again. I would recommend it for all eight to twelve year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best so far, 27 Aug 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Redwall (Paperback)
The story is about an evil rat called Cluny who wants Redwall. The abbey Redwall is a fortress haven for the peaceful creatures of Mossflower. To stop Cluny, Matthias has to find the sword of Martin the Warrior and makes friends with the Guosim shrews in Mossflower. In a duel for the sword Matthias kills the snake Asmodeus and runs back to Redwall with the shrews. In the meantime Cluny has captured Redwall, but who will win - Cluny or Matthias?
Redwall the book is very exciting and tense in parts and makes a good story for 9 years and over..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwall (Paperback)
An amazing book for children. They were totally absorbed with the story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is an amasing book, 6 Jun 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Redwall (Paperback)
this book is enchanting and you'll never want to put it down. It is the 5th book in the sereies and can pull you inside the book. The main theme is that a mouse finds a sword and then kills a great warlord . There are nine books in total and if you enjoyed this one try all the others.The holt of lutra is great . I give this and all the other 5 stars .If you are intrested in all the books . Just gettem .I am reading THE PEARLS OF LUTRA ,Which is the last inthe sereries . R ead about The two Matins matthis and mattimeo .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 July 2014
This review is from: Redwall (Paperback)
This is a really exciting and absorbing story for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great sequel to Mossflower and fun read, 19 Oct 2014
This review is from: Redwall (Paperback)
A great sequel to Mossflower and fun read. Incredible vfm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 12 Nov 2010
A Kid's Review
I have to admit when I first saw this i didn't think it was very good but when I actually listened to it I was astonished! It is an amazing book. I would recommend it to everybody who likes a bit of gore, action and adventure.
me age 12 (boy)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The book "Redwall" is a good starting book for the series., 20 Feb 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Redwall (Paperback)
An abbey called Redwall is under attack by an evil one-eyed rat called Cluny the Scourge and his horde in Mossflower Woods. Do you think that it is fair that Cluny's horde is made up of stoats, weasels and rats while Redwall Abbey only has mice, moles, a badger and otters? Who will win?? Read the book "Redwall" and see!! You might have a surprise! Once you read this book I think you will want to read the rest of the series. It is a good starting book - Katriel Cohn-Gordon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant and enchanting tale., 10 May 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Redwall (Hardcover)
This is a book that is sometimes enchanting and mystical,other times sad and sorrowful, but always brilliant.
The story is based in 'Redwall'(a cathedral) where all creatures live happily and in peace, until Cluny the Scurge comes and wishes to own this beautiful religous building. But there is one mouse, Matthius, isn't going to let this happen, he has the blood of a warrior!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Redwall
Redwall by Brian Jacques (Paperback - 3 Aug 2006)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews