Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and informative
Oz's guides are nothing if not accessable: it is good to read what he says about some wines you have already bought and approve of and also to read about a few gems that can be found in local supermarkets. If you keep a stock of wine or have a cellar, buy in bulk at all, a guide like this is invaluable both as an introduction to new wines and a guide to what is drinking...
Published on 13 Dec. 2012 by R de Bulat

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mediocre - like the author
mediocre - like the author. not sure what i expected; got bored using it after a while. dont waste your money
Published 21 months ago by Anwar


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and informative, 13 Dec. 2012
By 
R de Bulat (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oz Clarke My Top Wines for 2013 (Paperback)
Oz's guides are nothing if not accessable: it is good to read what he says about some wines you have already bought and approve of and also to read about a few gems that can be found in local supermarkets. If you keep a stock of wine or have a cellar, buy in bulk at all, a guide like this is invaluable both as an introduction to new wines and a guide to what is drinking now and what can be kept and improved over time. I have bought other guides and they all offer what they say on the cover: in my opinion, this guide is straightforward, opinionated, (in a positive sense) and reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful little book, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oz Clarke My Top Wines for 2013 (Paperback)
As to be expected from Mr C, the usual quality of book. Please with the purchase. Happy new year. Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the budding wine buff, 16 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oz Clarke My Top Wines for 2013 (Paperback)
This was bought for my Dad who wanted an up to date replacement for his Collins Gem wine book. Although it is very interesting, it wasn't quite what I had expected,so I then bought Hugh Johnson's pocket wine book too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A nice guide..., 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oz Clarke My Top Wines for 2013 (Paperback)
Easy enough book to get around, just look for the type of wine your after and it will tell you how much and where to buy it. So if your after a classy wine for the evening this book won't let you down...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oz Clarke My Top Wines for 2013 (Paperback)
sadly I cant find most of these wines as local store doesn't stock them but still looking for them , I live in hope
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mediocre - like the author, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oz Clarke My Top Wines for 2013 (Paperback)
mediocre - like the author. not sure what i expected; got bored using it after a while. dont waste your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oz Clarke My Top Wines for 2013
Oz Clarke My Top Wines for 2013 by Oz Clarke (Paperback - 20 Sept. 2012)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews