Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Queen, 12 April 2012
This review is from: Elizabeth: Reigning in Style (Hardcover)
This lovely book includes beautiful photographs from throughout the Queen's life, as well as original sketches of garments designed solely for Her Majesty. Chapters include Princess, Wife, Mother, Day to day, State occasions and On tour, all including fascinating information and lesser known images. This is the perfect book for admirers of vintage fashion and royal watchers alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful sartorial biography, 12 April 2012
This review is from: Elizabeth: Reigning in Style (Hardcover)
I picked this up intending to buy it as a gift for a friend, but after browsing through it I decided to buy two so I could keep one for myself. A stunning book charting the evolving style of Queen Elizabeth II throughout her life, this is a fascinating read and has lots of gorgeous photographs. I loved the photos of her when she was younger, and also the original sketches and designs the author has sourced and reproduced from private collections-I'm not a fan of the Queen in particular but I do love vintage fashion and design, so I'd recommend this for anyone who appreciates beautiful clothes and vintage photography. A really lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book, 18 April 2012
This review is from: Elizabeth: Reigning in Style (Hardcover)
A beautiful look back at the wardrobe of Elizabeth, some truly intricate designs and fabrics - and includes lots of photographs I haven't seen before. I bought this for myself, because I love vintage fashion, but I think it would make an excellent present too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply beautiful, 12 April 2012
By 
This review is from: Elizabeth: Reigning in Style (Hardcover)
i was lucky enough to go and see the summer exhibition at Buckingham Palace last year with Kate Middleton's beautiful wedding dress and have just got back from seeing the Cecil Beaton Elizabeth exhibition at the V&A last weekend which is where i picked up this book. what a wonderful collection of style. i love the format of the book and it's size makes it the perfect present for gift buying too. i didn't realise that the Queen had such an amazing wardrobe - simply beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very stylish Queen indeed., 12 April 2012
By 
J. White - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Elizabeth: Reigning in Style (Hardcover)
It is easy to forget what a style leader, and trendsetter, the Queen was in the earlier years of her reign. This is a great book which looks at the Queen from the point of view of her fashion, and the influence it had when she was very much the Diana of an earlier generation. In the Diamond Jubilee year when I am sure we are going to be having a huge amount of Queen related books it is nice to see one which looks at this different aspect of Elizabeth. Lots of lovely photographs as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jubilee Style, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elizabeth: Reigning in Style (Hardcover)
Great coffee table book. full of lovely pictures, well presented and an ideal gift for this Jubilee year. A must for all royal fans. One of the better books published this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book review, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elizabeth: Reigning in Style (Hardcover)
An interesting book with many wonderful photographs of our Queen throughout her life looking very regal and glamourous, a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elizabeth: Reigning in Style (Hardcover)
This was a gift so it is hard to rate it but the recipient seemed really pleased with it.
I had a quick flick through & the images were lovely which is what I bought it for originally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My mother loved it!, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elizabeth: Reigning in Style (Hardcover)
Great selection and wide range of stunning photos from across several decades. Mainly images but good balance of accompanying text as well. My mother loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elizabeth - Reigning in Style, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elizabeth: Reigning in Style (Hardcover)
This was chosen as part of Christmas present for my sister who lives in America.
She was thrilled to receive it and keeps it on show for visitors to look at - very popular.
Good price, delivered within days and definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elizabeth: Reigning in Style
Elizabeth: Reigning in Style by Jane Eastoe (Hardcover - 12 April 2012)
9.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews