Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


76 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elusive Vettriano
This is a nicely produced book on the art of Scottish artist Jack Vettriano. If you are looking for an illustrated guide to the work of Jack Vettriano - then this is the book for you. Even though some of his better known works are missing from this volume it is still a good selection.
The reproductions are well thought out and presented, with the exception of one...
Published on 9 Dec 2004 by Robert Dixon

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars small book
this book is a smaller version of one which I purchased a couple of months ago and I was very disapointed that the pictures were crammed on a much smaller page giving the book less impact perhaps when you advertise the size of the book should be included
Published on 8 Dec 2011 by sydd


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Vettriano, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone who loves art and artists of today, will love this book, he is so brilliant, and the book is well put together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars jack vettriano:a life, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a brilliant book, showing some fantastic works of art. if you are a fan of the man you cant go wrong with this book. inside are pictures that even i have not seen ,a great book and reccomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Vettriano: A Life, 15 Dec 2011
By 
R. Y. Evans - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My sister is a great fan of Jack Vettriano so I bought this book for her.
I was very impressed when it arrived and my sister was thrilled.
The reproduction of the paintings is of excellent quality throughout the book and contains lots of interesting facts about the artist.
If you know someone with the same fondness for Vettriano pictures this book is a superb present and there are other titles in the same series for future gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars whow!, 4 May 2010
By 
This is the book for all Vettriano fans whether you are a novice or a
professional. This gives you the inside aswell as the outside of this
elusive figure of the man everyone wants a piece of!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Vettriano, 9 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a lovely collection of his works, including a lot of his lesser published pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An interesting tale, 7 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. E. Ridley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a first class book for those interested in Vettriano. It is very informative and gives a facinating insight into the background of the man and his work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item is just what i wanted. The delivery over christmas was second to none. Very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good work (even if I didn't like it), 13 July 2011
By 
I didn't know anything about Jack Vettriano's work, but I was interested in it because some fashion pictures done based on it. I didn't like that much the hyperrealistic way to paint the figures and scenes. However, I think this is a good book to be introduced in Vettriano's beautiful point of view of life, and I particularly liked the scenes of beaches and people. Well-displayed, the pictures are nice and the size of the book is easy, and the edition is very nice. To be recommended to fans of Vettriano.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jack Vettriano: A Life
Jack Vettriano: A Life by Jack Vettriano (Hardcover - 20 Nov 2011)
30.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews