Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Vettriano enthusiast, 12 Nov 2009
By 
Mrs. P. Pearce (Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Women in Love (Hardcover)
A beautiful book beautifully illustrated with many wonderful pictures to enjoy and hopefully aspire to. As an enthusiastic amatuer photographer and artist I am excited and inspired by the simplicity and emotion within each picture, and marvel at Jack's expertise.
The book is extremely convenient size-wise, being very easy to handle and keep at hand.
One can browse endlessly through these emotive images and never get bored, as there's always something more to detect with each viewing.
This book has given me hours of absolute pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Women in Love, 3 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women in Love (Hardcover)
What can I say? Women in Love will love this book. Jack Vettriano: What not to like? I love his work and this smaller version of many of his paintings was a perfect stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Vettriano!, 19 Nov 2009
By 
K. Jeffery - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Women in Love (Hardcover)
If you're a fan, then this book is for you! Full of paintings that can be studied again & again & you will always see something new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The perfect gift?, 16 Jun 2009
By 
RC (Leicester (UK)) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Women in Love (Hardcover)
This is a lovely book that's crammed with the "best bits" of Jack's world - women in dreamy if occassionally provocative poses. Have to admit that although I've seen the majority of these images before (I think there are a few new ones) there is a foreword by Mr.Vettriano himself. Something I don't think his other books have...?

This would make a lovely present for a friends birthday or any admirers of Jack Vettriano's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Vettriano, 1 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women in Love (Hardcover)
A must have for all JV fans, i now have all of his books, thanks to Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 29 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women in Love (Hardcover)
As an admirer of his work this was wonderful to me. A very clear view of the man and his work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book at a good price !, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women in Love (Hardcover)
This is a quality book with a hardback cover and sleeve. The book is full of Jacks paintings that are in nice quality print. There is not much about Jack Vettriano himself but is a great book if you just want to see many of his fantastic paintings. I'm glad I bought it and will come back to look at it again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women in Love (Hardcover)
I adore prints in this book and many pictures not normally seen, his works at his best. Given me food for thought to get another picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 25 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women in Love (Hardcover)
Beautifully presented book. Many pictures I hadn't seen before. Would make a great gift for a Vettriano lover. Excellent value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jack you can do no wrong!, 6 Sep 2010
This review is from: Women in Love (Hardcover)
Jack Vettriano, just say the name and I know what I am going to see will be good.

This book is full of many of his best pictures . It is a good size to hold and look through whenever the urge takes you. The size is ideal and it would look good on any coffee table.

It would also make a good present for anyone that is a fan of his type of work. It is a good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5071bd0)

This product

Women in Love
Women in Love by Jack Vettriano (Hardcover - 5 May 2009)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews