Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Vettriano Fans!
I've only skimmed the words so far, but the images of Vettrianos work is well detailed and if your a fan of his work this is nice compact hardback to flick through for inspiration or just to awe.
Published on 27 Mar. 2009 by Mr. Martin Kelly

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly small.
As a great admirer of Vetriano I was thrilled to find these books on your site, however once again I was under the impression for the price that these books would have been larger. The artwork cannot be fully appreciated when the images are not much bigger than a post card.
Published 21 months ago by Julie Solomon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Vettriano Fans!, 27 Mar. 2009
By 
Mr. Martin Kelly "Tino" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lovers and Other Strangers (Hardcover)
I've only skimmed the words so far, but the images of Vettrianos work is well detailed and if your a fan of his work this is nice compact hardback to flick through for inspiration or just to awe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovers and other Strangers, 9 Jan. 2010
By 
Stuart Mcleod (Chippenham, Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lovers and Other Strangers (Hardcover)
We had friends staying prior to Christmas who viewed our own copy of this book. They were so impressed, they asked if I could order a copy to take back to Cyprus with them. The book arrived in time for Christmas and the service from Amazon exceeded all their expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good introduction to Jack Vettriano, 11 April 2010
This review is from: Lovers and Other Strangers (Hardcover)
A word of warning for those who think JV is all butlers and beaches - many of the works in this book will never find their way onto birthday cards and biscuit tins!

For the price of this book the quality of the illustrations is good. A step into the darker side of JVs work showing his ability to create a moody and sometimes disturbing atmosphere.

Well written, perhaps a little lightweight, but it is only a small book.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great gift for vettriano fans, 29 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Lovers and Other Strangers (Hardcover)
I bought this as a christmas gift for my sister but had a sneaky look through myself before wrapping it, i liked and my sister was over the moon,a fantastic gift and an excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gift review, 12 May 2010
This review is from: Lovers and Other Strangers (Hardcover)
Bought for my husband as part of valentines day as he is a Jack Vettriano fan..lovely book with lovely photos inside of picures painted by the artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality book for fans, 16 Jan. 2013
By 
Miss A. J. Cox "Mrs Amanda Armitage" (North Walsham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovers and Other Strangers (Hardcover)
includes many of Jacks best work in full colour. Well presented, quality book which I bought for a Christmas Present. It did not dissapoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A superb collection of Vettriano's paintings, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovers and Other Strangers (Hardcover)
This book is well produced and hard back. An excellent collection of Vettriano's paintings with the sexual undercurrents as the main theme. My only gripe is when paintings are printed over two pages it ruins it for me. The spine of the book cuts through the picture and destroys the image. But maybe that is just me. A nice little book however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JV - Lovers & Other Strangers, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovers and Other Strangers (Hardcover)
I had been to an exhibition of his work just before purchasing this book and wanted a reminder of what I saw....it contains some great pieces, saucy at times but in a great way. Very glad I bought this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovers and Other Strangers (Hardcover)
bought this for someone special...i hope he likes it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly small., 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lovers and Other Strangers (Hardcover)
As a great admirer of Vetriano I was thrilled to find these books on your site, however once again I was under the impression for the price that these books would have been larger. The artwork cannot be fully appreciated when the images are not much bigger than a post card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lovers and Other Strangers
Lovers and Other Strangers by Jack Vettriano (Hardcover - 19 Jan. 2009)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews