Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book that anyone interested in health will want, 14 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
I have finally found one book that contains practical information on treating ailments or just maintaining a healthy lifestyle. This book allows you to learn more about alternative remedies as well as being able to look up a condition and treat according to the means you have to hand. Not many people have access to the full range of Traditional Chinese Medicines, Flower Essences or aromatherapy oils but other alternatives offered such as herbs and foods are easily accessible. I am really enjoying building up a collection of natural rememdies and have found it invaluable for the overall health of family and friends. Having been recommended to me, I willingly recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a 'home bible' to alternative health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very comprehensive book on all types of natural remedies., 26 Nov. 2000
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing Remedies: Over 1,000 Natural Remedies for the Treatment, Prevention and Cure of Common Ailments and Conditions (Illustrated Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
Have had this book for a year, and have referred to it several times for myself and friends. Provides very comprehensive and readable information, referenced either by condition or remedy. Am now looking at buying it as Christmas presents for family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An eclectic mix of remedies with lots of pictures!, 14 April 2008
This review is from: Healing Remedies: Over 1,000 Natural Remedies for the Treatment, Prevention and Cure of Common Ailments and Conditions (Illustrated Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
I actually happened across this book in a second hand shop. It's made a wonderful addition to my herbal bookshelf. Although it doesn't go very deeply into any particular area, it's great to refer to for an overview of how particular ingredients are used in a variety of healing traditions. Because of the friendly layout and pictures, it's also a good book just to browse through and get ideas, find out new things etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative, 26 July 2011
This review is from: Healing Remedies: Over 1,000 Natural Remedies for the Treatment, Prevention and Cure of Common Ailments and Conditions (Illustrated Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
Lots of information provided appropriate for novice and experienced practitioners alike. Full colour illustrations and a simple layout make the book easy to navigate. Details are provided for eight alternative therapies which compliment each other well. A great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i have been seeking answers for many years about unusual ..., 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing Remedies: Over 1,000 Natural Remedies for the Treatment, Prevention and Cure of Common Ailments and Conditions (Illustrated Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
i have been seeking answers for many years about unusual medical issues I have carried with me most of my life. I have been taking prescriptions over 25 years. I have had numerous recent c-scans, brain MRI ,heart tests, blood tests. yet nothing is ever found, except starting on a cpap machine 2 weeks ago my sleep apnea is now under control. I hope to learn new ideas from this book to find answers eluding me for 63 years. thanks to the writer and the seller. Joseph
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for your herbal library, 25 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Healing Remedies: Over 1,000 Natural Remedies for the Treatment, Prevention and Cure of Common Ailments and Conditions (Illustrated Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
This is an excellent book which covers many different disciplines within the natural remedies field. The author is very good at giving an overview of each one and what the thinking is behind each one, I found it useful and fascinating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing Remedies: Over 1,000 Natural Remedies for the Treatment, Prevention and Cure of Common Ailments and Conditions (Illustrated Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
Great book with lots of interesting and unusual ways for healing all sorts of diseases. Lots of natural treatments listed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend that it be given to all doctors, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing Remedies: Over 1,000 Natural Remedies for the Treatment, Prevention and Cure of Common Ailments and Conditions (Illustrated Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
This book is essential for all families. I would recommend that it be given to all doctors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An apple a day & this book ..., 1 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Healing Remedies: Over 1,000 Natural Remedies for the Treatment, Prevention and Cure of Common Ailments and Conditions (Illustrated Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
Amazing book that presents eight different methods of healing oneself (obviously for what can be considered as benign conditions) ranging from Ayurvedic and Chinese medicine to Aromatherapy and Homeopathy. The second part of this weighty tome presents common ailments and afflictions with a description of the problem, its causes and all of the possible remedies to deal with it (sending you back to the first part where obviously you can choose to look up the remedies in the discipline(s) that interest you). You can read up on the benefits of garlic or find out how to alleviate the symptoms of chickenpox or cure dandruff, a really good companion, so much so that I have had to give my French copy to my 18-year old daughter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 4 July 2012
By 
K Emerson (Bournemouth, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing Remedies: Over 1,000 Natural Remedies for the Treatment, Prevention and Cure of Common Ailments and Conditions (Illustrated Encyclopedia) (Hardcover)
I love this book so much I actually have 2! I have one I keep and one that I lend to other people. If you're interested in finding alternative ways of healing as opposed to drugs prescribed by doctors, you must get this book. It's worth every penny. It's got detailed descriptions of all herbs, fruits, veg etc that have healing properties. How you can use them in recipes etc. Its also got sections on different cultures and alot of information on chinese healing etc. Absolutely fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews