Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant
another brilliant collection of essays from robert green, this time on the fascinating topic of strategy. too relevant to pass by. (its not Actually just about war!!!)
Published on 22 Dec 2009 by A. Boyd-brent

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
Bought this along with The Concise 48 laws of power for my boyfriend as he's in the military. He said he likes them but they don't relate to war as much as you think they would and are more suited to "civvies" and everyday life.
Published 6 months ago by Kayleigh Hickinbotham


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 22 Dec 2009
By 
A. Boyd-brent "astronaut" (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Concise 33 Strategies of War (Paperback)
another brilliant collection of essays from robert green, this time on the fascinating topic of strategy. too relevant to pass by. (its not Actually just about war!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Concise 33 Strategies of War, 12 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Concise 33 Strategies of War (Paperback)
I would describe this compact version of the 33 Strategies of war as a very good companion to the 49 Laws of Power. The larger versions of both books are great reading but unkind to tired eyes, while searching carefully for the right solution to a specific dilemma. My only criticism to all of Robert Greens books is the use of Red ink for the marginal based notes and would have preferred Blue. A copy of this book should be issued to all members of the armed services as a modern day 'Survive to Fight' guide. In a society where people question the real motives of their fellow peers, Greens books are starting to become the necessary social skills black book to get ahead in life. As a former member of the armed forces who experiences the cut and thrust world of society, where to be nice to others gets you nowhere I have at times used this indispensable aid as my own counter-counter measures to think, act and get ahead of the individual who tries to cheat and manipulate shortcuts to their own ladder of success. A top star 5 out of 5 rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Concise 33 Strategies of War, 27 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: The Concise 33 Strategies of War (Paperback)
This book is inspirational! I loved it. Some of the strategies sound strange but they really make sense. Apply this book to the work place and start playing games and come out a winner. Ideal reading for managers and up and coming tyrants like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Concise 33 Strategies of War (Paperback)
Fantastic book to read for little inspiration of everyday life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Concise 33 Strategies of War (Paperback)
Fantastic book. A must have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Concise 33 Strategies of War (Paperback)
Bought this along with The Concise 48 laws of power for my boyfriend as he's in the military. He said he likes them but they don't relate to war as much as you think they would and are more suited to "civvies" and everyday life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enlightening handbook, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Concise 33 Strategies of War (Paperback)
like the way this little pocket book is laid out. Loy
ts of strategies that relate to daily life too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good clear concise points., 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Concise 33 Strategies of War (Paperback)
Makes you visualize the written chapters in play of ordinary life. Backed with great quotes and examples through out history. 200 pages, A5 size, no more than 1 day of deep reading material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WAR!, 22 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Concise 33 Strategies of War (Paperback)
Entertaining book, especially the 'quotes' down the sides of the pages from historical texts and past great generals.
A fun read, some of it is applicable to daily battles with other co-workers and occasionally customers and suppliers as well. Can't say how I have applied it to real life battlefields though cos I'm not a general!!
It is concise, and the book is quite small so I read through each section while having breakfast, makes a fun and intriguing way to start the day :-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good primer on strategy, 12 Feb 2012
By 
Mark Renier "Mark Renier" (Copenhagen, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Concise 33 Strategies of War (Paperback)
I enjoyed this book. I picked the concise version because I did not want to read a history book; I wanted the conclusions of historical events summarized for strategic purposes. Though the book is technically about "War", it applies to the business world and your personal endeavors as well. I like Rob's writing style and it has interested me in other books he has written. I will be reading this book again. Thanks, Robert Greene!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Concise 33 Strategies of War
The Concise 33 Strategies of War by Robert Greene (Paperback - 5 Jun 2008)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews