Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars18
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 November 2010
Wisdom and sketches from the mouth of the master himself. Gives an insight of how the master thought about his work and how he approached it. Notes regarding projects on hand and future ones. Words of wisdom and thoughts from a world renowned innovator, researcher and artist. A book you can refer to again and again.
0Comment7 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
Expected more, still some interesting notes from less known work of the Master.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2011
Before i read the book , i already knew of Da Vinci and learned about his most famous painting of the Mona Lisa.Once i completed reading this book which took me less then a day i have ordered more books about Da Vinci, realizing that not only was he a genius, but for his time, also the amount of discoveries he made and his philosophical teachings i wanted to know more about him.This book is a very good introduction to someone who does not know much about Da Vinci, each chapter is detailed with pictures to show for his works,the book does not show all the pictures of Da vinci's works but like i said this is a very good introduction into the mind of Da Vinci. He is an inventor, painter, sculptor, architect and many other things you will come to realize through reading this book, The majority of inventions today are inspired by Da Vinci's discoveries. Ever since i read the book i have already ordered another and watched a couple of documentaries on Da Vinci he is one of those great men that if i went back in time to when Da vinci was alive i would have loved to have met the Genius.
0Comment8 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Brilliant - have collected more books on same subject to get rounded view.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Everything as expected, Excellent choice, great purchase.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2005
I read and loved the Da Vinci Code and then saw this book in a bookshop. The Da Vinci Code had really fuelled my interest in Da Vinci so I immediatly bought it. I found it to be stimulating and informative. It is remarkable to see what went on in the mind of a genius!
0Comment25 of 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Fast delivery and a great product thank you
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
So much information. A great read. Thanks.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Good book, good descriptions, illustrations and narrative. In perfect conditions.
I Recomend the World of Books to by books to by.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2010
It is an OK book. Idea is to introduce the readers about Vinci and his works. But seems like the author was in an hurry to publish. A very shallow outlook. Not enough detail. The book itself is small in size that it is difficult to appreciate the images. A good idea but badly worked out! There is one advantage though, can be read in few hours.
0Comment3 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.