Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


399 of 408 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, great fun
Every year, around Christmas, some book gets a reputation as a popular stocking filler, and I'm rather hoping it will be this one. Readers of 'New Scientist' will be familiar with the last page, 'Last Word' column which offers answers to readers' questions. "Does Anything Eat Wasps?" offers a collection of some of the best of these...
Published on 14 Nov. 2005 by Budge Burgess

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Something for the toilet!
This book hasn't lived up to my expectations. Saying that, it does contain some interesting questions, as well as interesting answers. But it looks flair and entertainment. A perfect book to have beside the toilet, to help 'pass the time' but not something I'd pick up and read again otherwise.
Published on 2 Feb. 2007 by Matthew Millington


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars I didn't think I was scientfically minded..., 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Anything Eat Wasps?: And 101 Other Questions (New Scientist) (Paperback)
and now I'm certain! To be fair, it's not the book's fault, It's mine. I had hoped to be enthused a bit on the subject with the "dipping in" format but I just can't get interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the coffee table, 7 Jan. 2007
This review is from: Does Anything Eat Wasps?: And 101 Other Questions (New Scientist) (Paperback)
I hate science and would never had bought this book, which is why I am glad I got it for Christmas. Flipping through the book is fun and before you know it you are into the book and can't put it down. Plus you are learning as you read. It is a great conversation book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and informative, 1 July 2009
By 
J. Watson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Does Anything Eat Wasps?: And 101 Other Questions (New Scientist) (Paperback)
A great book with lots of interesting snippets of information. I took it with me while travelling and it was an ideal book to fill in odd moments at airports. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book. Was a present for my 90 year ..., 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Anything Eat Wasps?: And 101 Other Questions (New Scientist) (Paperback)
Great book. Was a present for my 90 year old Dad....he is completely engrossed in it. You can pick up and put down at any time owing the the nature of it being small facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book!, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Anything Eat Wasps?: And 101 Other Questions (New Scientist) (Paperback)
Originally this was on my Xmas list but sadly Santa couldn't find one in stock so I bought it myself - so glad I did as I LOVE this kind of factual book. Simply fascinating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny and factual book, 14 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Does Anything Eat Wasps?: And 101 Other Questions (New Scientist) (Paperback)
Bought for a gift, for my boyfriend who had already got some of the other in the series.
Again, a funny and factual read that went down well with him and his friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic value, 5 Jan. 2012
By 
megs (yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Does Anything Eat Wasps?: And 101 Other Questions (New Scientist) (Paperback)
bought for my son as a stocking filler as he had read all the others said it was second hand but was like new not even a crease in the soine quick efficient service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 12 Dec. 2009
By 
Mr. B. B. Coles (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Does Anything Eat Wasps?: And 101 Other Questions (New Scientist) (Paperback)
Very good. Quite funny but factual. I bought it as a present and I think my brother will love it! It arrived very quickly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Does Anything Eat Wasps?: And 101 Other Questions (New Scientist) (Paperback)
collect these New Scientist books as they come out for my own enjoyment & that of my own children, full of useful information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 20 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Does Anything Eat Wasps?: And 101 Other Questions (New Scientist) (Paperback)
Bought this for my young nephew and we both enjoyed it. Excellent way to bring science to children - thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Does Anything Eat Wasps?: And 101 Other Questions (New Scientist)
Does Anything Eat Wasps?: And 101 Other Questions (New Scientist) by "New Scientist" (Paperback - 3 Nov. 2005)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews