Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars19
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2013
Mr. Greene has been called the 'Machiavelli' of our times by many of the reviewers. I have all his books, as an enthusiast of strategies and inner world maps. I gave this book 3 stars as I feel it really was an uncomfortable read. He refers to women as 'victims'? He recommends systematically reducing them to a pulp, for example - isolating them from friends and family. It reads like a cult leaders manual? Does he have body guards and live in a security patrolled home? Has he never heard the axiom, 'Hell hath no fury like a woman's scorn'? Does he live in the same world as other men, or does he believe himself to be James Bond? It is more of a manual on sadism, that I assure you will back fire horribly if you take him at his word. Be warned!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Having just read 'mastery' I bought this thinking it would be more of the same. WRONG! - whereas mastery is well researched and has many stories to illustrate the points discussed, this reads like a bad horoscope book crossed with 'the game'. I have no idea what this is based upon? Did he pull the theories out of his ass? Very disappointing, like listening to a sleazy older kid taking to some underlings when you were at school. Sleazy, unconvincing and detrimental to both men and women. Horrible, painful and somehow shameful. You'll want to shower after each chapter.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
I think if one has not already read the 48 laws of Power, it could be difficult to see what was missing. I would steer clear of this and buy the full edition of the Art of Seduction complete with the examples necessary to make it work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Insight into the world of seduction. It isn't a step by step guide on how to be seductive but provides you with the information to create your own seductive vibe!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
I give this book three stars because, while it is very good, well written and, I think, extremely helpful if you like using other people, it is ultimately only that: a guide to using other people. To be frank, much of the advice given here is bang on if you want to seduce someone, and extremely revealing if you have been on the receiving end, but the big clue here lies in the final twenty-fourth chapter ("Beware the Aftereffects"), which really should be the first. Every single piece of advice here can be used by men or women to gain deep emotional control of another, but once you actually have that control, what do you do? "Keep controlling, control again, control someone else", is the only advice the author can provide. The author simply doesn't know what to do next, and worse, all of the methods employed here produce larger and larger obstacles to a proper, loving, honest partnership (obstacles that are mainly in your own head, in the way you have treated and thought about the person you are seducing), so that by the time you have succeeded it is simply impossible to do anything else except play the same scratched record again, or move on to the next "victim". That's great if you are a sociopath and are happy to lead an empty, rather unfulfilled existence all the way to a lonely old age, but not if you're an actual human being. If you ARE a human being, I would suggest doing something a little more fun and fulfilling.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2009
Great little guide for those already familiar/experienced in this area. Something to turn to for reference and reminder every so often. This book is a short/summarised version of the larger edition. It is still a great little, almost pocket size book, packed with usefull hints and ideas one should really pay attention to, keep in mind or consider during the seduction (ie. meeting, attracting and dating) ritual. The only downsize is that it does not give any real-life examples to a lot of the 24 laws of seduction.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
This book was recommended & lived up to its expectations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2006
As is only appropriate, this small volume is sleek and appealing, with a glossy cover that draws the eye. It begs to be opened. Go ahead - the reward is a bonbon box full of clever diversions that might be handy if you use them right, a bit naughty if you don't, and even slyly humorous if you catch the whiff of satire. The text is broken into small - dare one say it, intimate? - morsels that you can read in stolen snatches of time. Author Robert Greene's observations on how to seduce (that is, persuade) are bordered with quotations from authors, philosophers and lovers, all offering entertaining support. However, potential seducers should note two key points. First, while Greene delivers his advice in terms of sexual seduction, if you are careful and interpretative, you may be able to apply pieces of it to general persuasion, including in business. On the downside, many of his techniques are pointedly sexy, over-the-top, amoral or manipulative. We thus recommend this book to those who study human nature for its own sake and for fun; those who will apply or modify any techniques to attain power over others; or those with the self-discipline to glean the gems, but turn away from taking unethical or illegal advantage.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
GREAT ITEM AND QUICK DELIVERY. THANK YOU.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
A very interesting book worth a read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)