Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sky Crash Throughtout Time - Interesting and intriguing read
This is an excellent read and has certainly spurred me on to read more about this particular subject and other similar phenomena.
Amongst others, the 2 particular chapters that I found most interesting in this book were, "Truth or Cover-up" whereby details of the whole event that took place in Rendelsham Forest back in December 1980, is suggested by another party to...
Published 3 months ago by joker

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Perhaps it's me, but I was expecting a more in depth evidence based update on the previous book. I am very open minded and have read Georgina Bruni's fantastic book "you can't tell the people" which knocks this into the weeds. Being a local its easy to spot inaccuracies (pub names) and there is just not enough evidence to support what seem to become a wild...
Published 4 months ago by Howard White


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sky Crash Throughtout Time - Interesting and intriguing read, 26 Dec 2013
This review is from: Sky Crash Throughout Time: A Continued Investigation into the Rendlesham UFO Mystery (Paperback)
This is an excellent read and has certainly spurred me on to read more about this particular subject and other similar phenomena.
Amongst others, the 2 particular chapters that I found most interesting in this book were, "Truth or Cover-up" whereby details of the whole event that took place in Rendelsham Forest back in December 1980, is suggested by another party to be a cover up of what really happened - That the whole UFO event was nothing more than a stage act which, I have to say I found incredible considering the amount of eye witnesses both, on and off the Brentwaters military base. A personal view but, I think that the person (or more so persons I believe) who brought this apparent knowledge to Brenda Butler, really didn't think things through too well...

Secondly the chapter on "The Curious Case of David Daniels"
This really got me thinking, just how many others are here already? And if this is the case, it throws into the air, the whole idea of government/military cover ups - what's the point in covering up these cases if these alien races are able to mingle in as it were, with humans anyway - surely when the times right for them they will make theirselves known, regardless?
This idea then poses another question about this phenomena and others that have happened over decades now - what's holding them back from making themselves known?

So as mentioned - an excellent read if you are curious about the whole UFO phenomena, and if you are like me it will certainly get you thinking and probably, leave you with a whole list of other questions which, makes the whole thing even more intriguing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A HAUNTING AND BRILLIANT READ, 16 April 2014
This review is from: Sky Crash Throughout Time: A Continued Investigation into the Rendlesham UFO Mystery (Paperback)
I have read a number of books based on the Rendlesham Forest incident and found that they centred entirely around the America perspective (the base) and the fact that they were actually on British soil (when the encounter occurred) seems to be dismissed in favour of another USA Roswell. This book sheds light on the fact that there were UFO incidents long before (and after) the 1980 event and that it did not always centre on the American Forces. Like so many things, all other references are dismissed to focus on the USA military (another sensational Roswell) so it is refreshing to read the many events leading up to a very fascinating insight. The reader is reminded in this book that the UFO landed in England and not in the USA base itself. The landing was on British soil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I expected but..., 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Crash Throughout Time: A Continued Investigation into the Rendlesham UFO Mystery (Paperback)
This is a very interesting read indeed but there was not all that much about the Rendelsham Incident itself in it but a lot about what has been happening there since that incident in 1980. Some of these happenings would make most peoples hair stand on end...make your own minds up once you have read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sky crash throughout time, 18 Dec 2013
This review is from: Sky Crash Throughout Time: A Continued Investigation into the Rendlesham UFO Mystery (Paperback)
excellent book. anyone into ufos or the rendlesham forest incidents will know the name brenda butler. this lady is one of the most experienced investigators around. this lady is there nearly every week at rendlesham and has been for 30 plus years. brendas experiences are not to be taken lightly .a must read for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rendlesham into the fringe, 31 Jan 2014
This review is from: Sky Crash Throughout Time: A Continued Investigation into the Rendlesham UFO Mystery (Paperback)
This is not a book about the Rendlesham Forest incident of Decembre 1980 but a biography of Brenda Buttler, the first local investigator of the case. We learn the B.B. has seen saucers & ETs since her youth and that she was approached by a reptilian ET from the Pleiades, David Daniels, disguised as a handsome young blond man. But the Pleiadian did not know much about the Rendlesham case. BB & DD payed a visit to Lord Hill-Norton, who seemingly was not too interested in what Brenda and the Pleiadian has to say. We learn a lot about near death experiences, reincarnation, cloning of Greys, but very little about what happened at Benwaters AFB on 26-28 December 1980. But now we have yetis roaming in Rendlesham forest. And icing on this hard cake, Butler has received binary code messages, loads of them, like Penniston... Under deciphering ; perhaps for next book ; I won't buy. The Rendlesham case has gone to the fringe. We miss badly Georgina Bruni.
PS : Ph. Kinsella thinks that the novel "1984" was written by Orson Wells (sic p. 181). Sad for a Brit. (written from France).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky Crash Throughout Time: A Continued Investigation into the Rendlesham UFO Mystery (Paperback)
Perhaps it's me, but I was expecting a more in depth evidence based update on the previous book. I am very open minded and have read Georgina Bruni's fantastic book "you can't tell the people" which knocks this into the weeds. Being a local its easy to spot inaccuracies (pub names) and there is just not enough evidence to support what seem to become a wild recollection of the author's experiences. Its a strangely compelling read, but in the same way as the News of The World "Elvis is spotted on Mars" way, rather than moving UFOlogy any further. Read You can't tell the people if you want a balanced proper in depth analysis of what might have happened. Don't expect anything too much if you read this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa46f9fb4)

This product

Sky Crash Throughout Time: A Continued Investigation into the Rendlesham UFO Mystery
Used & New from: 12.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews