Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting One Step Ahead of your Chickens
Great little book if you are starting out keeping chickens in your back garden. As chickens are adept at managing their owners this book gives plenty of information to assist you with what needs to be done as opposed to what the chickens will demand of you. Included is anything from coop cleaning, amount / type of feed to give, plus the all impotant (important from a...
Published on 3 Nov 2009 by ChristineH

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Slim pickings
I bought this little book, which is more of a pamphlet than a book. The text is widely spaced so there isn't much content in fact. I was also disappointed that there wasn't a single figure or photograph in the book.

I'm a beginner with chickens, but this book didn't tell me anything I didn't already know, it's just a listing of general knowledge with some heavy...
Published on 16 Oct 2011 by Panda


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars getting married wants chickens, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide to Chickens (Hardcover)
again another brilliant first time chicken owner's guide - well written and practical - useful for the small time owner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 3 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. T. Woonton "Trace" (SLEAFORD. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide to Chickens (Hardcover)
WHAT A BOOK - ALL THE INFORMATION THAT YOU WOULD NEED WHEN YOU FIRST GET YOUR CHICKENS. IT HAS HELPED ME AND I UNDERSTAND ALL ABOUT MY GIRLS NOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Poultry, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide to Chickens (Hardcover)
easy reading and some information of specific breeds.
Good book for the beginner with some receipes for using chicken and eggs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars chicken, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide to Chickens (Hardcover)
I am building my own chicken coop at home and this guides you throught what you have to do good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars chick chick chick chick chicken lay a little egg for me!, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide to Chickens (Hardcover)
good book - bought for my brother who has just started keeping chickens in Denmark - wont know how great the info is until he puts it to use after christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide to Chickens (Hardcover)
i am just off to get chicken so very good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide to Chickens (Hardcover)
Was a good help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beginners Guide to Chickens
Beginners Guide to Chickens by Lee Faber (Hardcover - 28 Feb 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews