Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Crossword Solver (Paperback)
This is an excellent book when you are doing crosswords. Our first one was used so much it fell to pieces,that is why we had to order this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Needed a new copy!, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Crossword Solver (Paperback)
My Mother-in=law uses this book everyday to do her crossword and it was completely out of it's cover. This copy is just like new and she is over the moon with it. At 92yrs she needs a new copy to keep her going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described,great., 3 Mar 2012
This review is from: The Complete Crossword Solver (Paperback)
Having worn out the one that I owned and having tried to obtain a new one and found out that it was out of print I decided after collecting the pages of the old one for the umpteenth time that when I found a used one I would purchase it.Am I glad I did? You bet;virtually perfect.Crosswords aren't safe yet!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a brilliant book for crossword solvers. Your service was excellent, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Crossword Solver (Paperback)
As above- this tis the second edition of this book we have purchased and wouldn't be without it. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Crossword Solver (Paperback)
Arrived promptly. Exactly as described. My previous copy had completely fallen apart and the later version is not a patch, so to be able to replace my old faithful was wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Irreplaceable, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Crossword Solver (Paperback)
My husband had a copy of this book and due to using it everyday it fell to bits. He was lamenting the fact that he wouldn't be able to get another one as good, so I said I would look on Amazon, and lo and behold found an identical one. I ordered it and he is now over the moon. This book has everything anyone needs to complete crosswords and also other information that is useful, e.g. periodic table, chemical elements just to name a couple. Wonderful book, can't understand why it is out of print.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Crossword Solver (Paperback)
This is an invaluable book for anyone liking crossword puzzles and has helped me complete puzzles I probably wouldn't have finished otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb16a3dd4)

This product

The Complete Crossword Solver
The Complete Crossword Solver (Paperback - 31 Mar 2001)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews