Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holidays with children
Holidays are a keenly anticipated part of life, but sometimes the planning can seem very daunting, especially with children to take into account. This book aims to guide parents in selecting the most appropriate sort of holiday for their family. It covers all ages and types of holiday - from cruises to camping - and I felt it may well give parents confidence to tackle a...
Published on 23 April 2011 by Parents in Touch

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, but not terribly useful
We are planning a big trip with our children next year, covering a number of countries over several months, and I had hoped this book would be a good starting point. Although it does have interesting information, I haven't found it terribly useful as it's all quite general. I was looking for something more specific.
Published 12 months ago by Mapleleaf


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holidays with children, 23 April 2011
By 
Parents in Touch - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Travelling with Children - A Parent's Guide (Need 2 Know) (Paperback)
Holidays are a keenly anticipated part of life, but sometimes the planning can seem very daunting, especially with children to take into account. This book aims to guide parents in selecting the most appropriate sort of holiday for their family. It covers all ages and types of holiday - from cruises to camping - and I felt it may well give parents confidence to tackle a type of holiday they had previously felt to be out of the question. Plenty of practical experiences from parents will be appreciated and the section on travelling with babies and toddlers is very practical. I did wonder if the book might be better titled Holidaying with Children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must-read book for anyone with kids!, 3 April 2011
By 
Kelly Rose Bradford (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Travelling with Children - A Parent's Guide (Need 2 Know) (Paperback)
I've been recommending this to all my mum-chums - especially those who have just had babies and are panicking about how they'll ever holiday again! Travelling with Children is jam-packed with sensible, relevant advice aimed at REAL parents, as in those struggling with the realities of taking X number of off-spring camping/abroad/to holiday camp/kids' resort (rather than for affluent couples heading off on luxury breaks with a nanny in tow).

It's a real mine of information and a good read, to boot. If you've got children and you're planning a holiday, it needs to be up there on your tickets, passport, currency check-list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, but not terribly useful, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travelling with Children - A Parent's Guide (Need 2 Know) (Paperback)
We are planning a big trip with our children next year, covering a number of countries over several months, and I had hoped this book would be a good starting point. Although it does have interesting information, I haven't found it terribly useful as it's all quite general. I was looking for something more specific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide for new parents, 2 Mar 2011
By 
Adam Riley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Travelling with Children - A Parent's Guide (Need 2 Know) (Paperback)
This book is an essential and a great present for new parents, with easy to read and informative chapters on all types of holidays. It is written in a very reassuring manner and cover all the 'what if' questions parents have when travelling with small children and gives some excellent case studies. The "Help List" at the back is great for all parents as are the check lists of essentials to take as I am forever forgetting something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book for all parents, 1 Mar 2011
This review is from: Travelling with Children - A Parent's Guide (Need 2 Know) (Paperback)
As any parent knows travelling with children can sometimes be a nightmare especially to organise a holiday in the first place. There are lots of questions to answer, like which holiday to choose, what sort of holiday is best for my family, what do I need to pack, what sort of holidays are available to me this list is endless

Well you should read <strong>Travelling with Children A Parent's Guide by Catherine Cooper</strong>
Not only is this book so informative of the choices that available there are suggestions of different sorts of holidays some that you probably hadn't thought of. The thing that I liked about this book is that not only does a chapter cover one specific area, case studies are used to put a point across, so you can read about Peoples' experiences first hand. Another great point about this book is that you can use it to suit you, you could read it like a normal book all the way through or you could cherry pick the information you require either way works as equally as well.

The book covers all eventualities even explaining what to do when things go wrong and lets face it sometimes they do go wrong, it tells you who you should talk to about your concerns. The message is quite clear don't suffer in silence if you're not happy with the accommodation etc tell someone. This is just one snippet of useful information contained within the book.

The book touches on a lot of different subjects so it is very useful for anyone to use as I am sure that there is something in this book for everyone. I personally like the chapter on Holidays on a budget, it shows you different ways of saving up for that much-needed holiday and gives you suggestions of alternative holidays if your budget is a bit tight.

I would highly recommend this to any parent thinking about a holiday this book is a very useful invaluable tool as it covers all aspects and ways of travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read - a must have for family travels, 2 May 2011
By 
S. Riches (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Travelling with Children - A Parent's Guide (Need 2 Know) (Paperback)
Travelling With Children really is a must have for families who are considering travelling but are unsure of what will best suit them. It covers almost every type of holiday that is suitable for children offering advice so that you can choose the most suitable holiday for your family. With case studies and advice on what transport to use and most importantly advice on how to avoid problems and what to do if things do go wrong, it is an essential read for every parent. Near the back of the book is a 'Help List' which contains contact details for many different travel resources such as the Foreign Office and recommended holiday companies/parks etc. All very useful indeed. The chapters include advice and tips on holidays including, Package and Theme Park holidays, City Breaks, Off the Beaten Track and Camping or Caravanning to name a few.

Travelling With Kids though has made a really big impact on me and I feel this is mainly due to how easy it is to digest, the chapters cover all information on the topics so you do not feel as if you have to read the whole book to keep up. It is predominantly an information resource that showcases the information in easy to digest bite sized chunks that reads very well.

This is THE travel guide book that every family needs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Travelling with Children - A Parent's Guide (Need 2 Know)
Travelling with Children - A Parent's Guide (Need 2 Know) by Catherine Cooper (Paperback - 19 Dec 2013)
£7.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews