Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb piece of work, 23 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World War II Tommy: British Army Uniforms European Theatre 1939-45 (Paperback)
A typical piece of excellent work by two of the best authors and experts in this field. You simply can't go wrong with this reference work - set out roughly in chronological order and packed with quality colour photos. My only gripe is that it leaves you wanting more. If you are interested in uniforms and equipment of this period, are a living historian or belong to a re-enactment group then this book is an absolute must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable, 23 Jun. 2010
This review is from: The World War II Tommy: British Army Uniforms European Theatre 1939-45 (Paperback)
Must be every bit of uniform and clothing issued to the British soldier in Europe, excellent images need to be studied for the depth of material in each one - not just the uniforms but a wealth of ephemera on every page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 12 Oct. 2013
This review is from: The World War II Tommy: British Army Uniforms European Theatre 1939-45 (Paperback)
I bought this because I'm painting a model of a British tanker and thought it would be useful. It has far exceeded my expectations - 300+ high quality photos! some very informative notes and very detailed converage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ONLY book, 10 April 2011
By 
Der Spiess (Loverly London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World War II Tommy: British Army Uniforms European Theatre 1939-45 (Paperback)
This is the ONLY book you'll need on the WW2 British Tommy, written by an expert this is a great book with lots and lots of colour photos taken with the gear but in modern times. Buy it. No excusses!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World War II Tommy: British Army Uniforms European Theatre 1939-45 (Paperback)
very informative and interestingly written narrative. Full to the brim of useful information, excellent photographs, perfect for the military modeller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, 10 Jan. 2014
By 
Lee Taylor "Strothers456" (Hants, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World War II Tommy: British Army Uniforms European Theatre 1939-45 (Paperback)
I am very pleased with this book. The quality of the photos is excellent and each picture has been annotated very well. Most of the uniforms have multiple photos showing equipment being worn at different angles.

I tend to buy these types of books as a refer when needed, and have a quick flick through once purchased, but within the pages of this book I have been glued front to back.

Great reference book, but also an enjoyable read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars quality pictures, 12 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. S. Whiteside (belfast, co down United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World War II Tommy: British Army Uniforms European Theatre 1939-45 (Paperback)
good book for the modeller and military enthusiast alike it has great pictures of the uniforms and kit , the only thing I would have liked was a description of the uniform colours .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World War II Tommy: British Army Uniforms European Theatre 1939-45 (Paperback)
Good clear pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The World War II Tommy: British Army Uniforms European Theatre 1939-45
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews