Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars27
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2007
the "bible" of paths patios and driveways

absolutely essential for pros and amateurs alike for a great finish to your project
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2008
If you want to know how to do it, this book is superb! From questioning if you are fit enough, and realistically have the time, to setting out and showing different laying techniques.Reading this will help you through the whole process. Its for you to judge if you have the skill to complete your project.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2010
This is a very well written interesting and informative book on what would normally be a very boring subject (driveways paths and patios). Written with humour and style and beautifully illustrated in colour with helpful diagrams. Best technical book I have read for years. Well worth the money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Excellent book , Tony is a ground worker genius. I built my Million pound barn out of the dirt using
advise from Tony's Pavingexpert site. I hadnt even built a childrens playhouse before.
I like concrete more than the wife and kids now. Cheers Tony
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Well written, informative and enough depth so that you can appreciate the subject in it's entirety. A must have for the competent DIY'er who is about to undertake this type of job and would probably teach the professionals a thing or two.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2009
This book is never far from desk in the office and gets used by a few of our landscape guys when spec-ing drives and patios. Provides a clear, no nosense guide to the right way of doing things, not the rougue trader way.
This guys website is also a must if your involved in hard landscaping.

How can PTA from Spain mark it down ? They clearly didn't read the synopis - hardly the books fault !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
If you are thinking of getting your drive/patio redone, read this first, in the hope that you won't be duped into commissioning an inferior product. It's easily understood by the laywo/man, has clear diagrams and is very comprehensive. Since I'm not a DIYer, I skipped those bits, but it looks like it would really help them too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
this book is the best you can buy for a guide as a professional I bought this as a refference book and I'm gald I did Tony is very devoted to his career and you can tell he covers every angle and situation possible very helpful to both DIY and perfessional would certainally recomened to anyone.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2010
Excellent book covering all aspects of laying a drive or patio. Contractors would find this a very useful reference book. DIYers would get enough confidence through studying this manual to tackle that patio or drive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2009
Too many books on paving skip the detail. For example the different types of concrete mix and which one to use for what. Also the first resource I have found that explains how to edge block paved patios properly so that they don't sink and spall out after a few months.

Building your own patio is not for the faint hearted but with this book (and the accompanying website) as your guide you can do a good job almost as well as the pros and save yourself a stack of money into the bargain.

On this topic - there is no better printed resource.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse