Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Tea cosies 4
Tea-copies 4 is another great book in the series
Packed with want to make tea-cosies
We'll instructed and illustrated
Great purchase
Published 6 months ago by S A Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good patterns
There are some good patterns in this book, but I cant help thinking that they may have run out of ideas at book 3.

However, the patterns are clear and easy to understand, and it hasn't put me off buying book 1 :-)
Published 6 months ago by CM


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good patterns, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 4 (Cozy) (Paperback)
There are some good patterns in this book, but I cant help thinking that they may have run out of ideas at book 3.

However, the patterns are clear and easy to understand, and it hasn't put me off buying book 1 :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tea cosies 4, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 4 (Cozy) (Paperback)
Tea-copies 4 is another great book in the series
Packed with want to make tea-cosies
We'll instructed and illustrated
Great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous collection of tea cosy patterns, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 4 (Cozy) (Paperback)
This collection, the fourth in a series of tea cosy pattern books keeps up the high standard of the earlier works. It is an endlessly fascinating collection of exciting tea cosies. As well as knitted patterns, there are several crocheted patterns, a felted pattern, and one which makes use of cross stitch. There is something to suit everyone here, whether their taste is for the outlandish (Pumpkin, Tea Roses), the traditional (Colourful Cables, Harlequin), the cheeky (Owl, Plum Pudding) or the adventurous (Nurse, Cupcake Stand). The photography is excellent, and the range of colours used in the sample tea cosies is enticing. The patterns, as previously, are very accessible and should be within the range of most knitters or crocheters. More inclusion of measurements of the finished product would make the patterns even more useful. Good tips and pattern notes are included in some of the patterns. As before, the Contents page is particularly good, featuring a thumbnail picture of each tea cosy. The section on techniques is again included and is always useful. In all, this is an excellent addition to the knitting library
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just need more teapots, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 4 (Cozy) (Paperback)
I do like these books and make tea cosies for charity as I have run out of teapots
I like making the different patterns and have other tea cosy books as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Te Cosies 4, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 4 (Cozy) (Paperback)
Have made a couple of tea cosies and love them very well illustrated book, and would recommend it to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun tea cozzies, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 4 (Cozy) (Paperback)
Great book, can't wait yo start a few of the designs. I only wish that they didn't include dome crochet deigns, as I'm not a crocheted. Perhaps they should sort out all the crochet designs and put into a separate book, but I love this series of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars novely knitting., 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 4 (Cozy) (Paperback)
Lovely book. Patterns easy to follow. Must learn to crochet now. Book good for beginners and the experienced knitter. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars comment, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 4 (Cozy) (Paperback)
love it from an addicted knitter ahollic. not enough hours in the day to do what I want to do. prompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of good patterns here, 18 July 2014
This review is from: Tea Cozies 4 (Cozy) (Paperback)
Lots of good patterns here, mostly based on a few 'common' designs and trimmed differently. Obviously some were a bit OTT but there is something here to suit a lot of knitters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have the first 3 books and this makes a wonderful addition., 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tea Cozies 4 (Cozy) (Paperback)
knit a lot of tea cosies, so invaluable for me. I have the first 3 books and this makes a wonderful addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tea Cozies 4 (Cozy)
Tea Cozies 4 (Cozy) by Emma Varnam (Paperback - 7 Nov 2013)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews