Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2014
A fab book with lovely beautiful designs and different ways of interpreting patterns, giving variations as well, for instance a simple clover pattern has 5 different variations - it is a nice way of looking and learning how designs can work.
Spiral bound, clear diagrams and photos, good written instruction. Lovely colour use and layout. A nice but small section with how to and other hints.
My one criticism is that a lot of the bigger pieces involve lots of individual motifs. So a lot of cutting, tying and finishing (I've not learned how to adapt patterns to move on by using split chains/rings) will crop up.
I really like this book. A nice bit of eye candy!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
MUCH BETTER THAN HER FORMER BOOKS. THIS ONE IS IDEAL FOR BEGINNER AND SOMEONE WHO IS INBETWEEN. I LIKE THIS BOOK
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
The Rose and Thistle Doiley has been a pattern I've been trying to find for quite a while! Instructions are written clearly with many illustrations. I really love Lindsay Rogers' books!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
This is a great book for the beginner to start with. The processes are clearly explained and developed as the book progresses. Very thorough and encouraging.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
New and fresh look at tatting. The addition of colour gives tatting a modern look. Clear illustrations and text. Spiral binding makes for an easy instruction manual. Small enough to fit a s workbag too!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I went to classes at my local library to learn to tat and am very pleased to find an excellent book on tatting.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
Brilliant book, highly recommend this book to everyone who can tat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Nice book with a lot of photos
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Hope l get to use this to the full extent and understand what and how to do the patterns.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Excellent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)