Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knitted nursery rhymes
Love it. A friend knitted the monkeys and ducks so I had to get it myself can't wait to get started for my grandson.
Published 7 months ago by elaine carney

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not made yet
Published 2 months ago by purplehare


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Knitted Nursery Rhymes (Paperback)
Not made yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Nursery Rhymes (Paperback)
Very quick delivery :)
The book is great for first time knitters and breaks it down for a easy guide at the back of the book. I can't wait to show the kids at work what I made for them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 28 Mar 2014
This review is from: Knitted Nursery Rhymes (Paperback)
Love the patterns , great fun and work well . My grandchildren chose two nursery rhymes and they are delighted with the results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 'Every child will have hours of fun and laughter playing games with these gorgeous knitted characters', 13 Mar 2014
By 
sally tarbox (aylesbury bucks uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Knitted Nursery Rhymes (Paperback)
I adore Sarah Keen's patterns - have just finished knitting a selection from her Noah's Ark book (effective but very easy to follow patterns)- and these are just as good.
The chubby little figures with rosy cheeks put me in mind of Jean Greenhowe's work.
The book features 15 nursery rhymes with not only the humans and animals but any necessary props - 3 bags of wool, a haystack, a tuffet, a grandfather clock (with white mouse attached!), even a bed ('Two little monkeys jumping on the bed...') Perhaps most imaginative of all is the scenario for hey Diddle diddle (cow affixed to a cord and a moon suspended below). But my personal favourite is Mary Mary, with her flower-bed (complete with silver bells and cockle-shells). Adorable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Knitted nursery Rhymes, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Nursery Rhymes (Paperback)
Have got so launch sewing amid knitting to do, this has been put on a "back burner". Very well informed book. Eager to knit now !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Knitted Nursery Rhymes, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Nursery Rhymes (Paperback)
This is a Lovely little book well laid out. I intend to make some for Christmas presents for friends children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Nursery Rhymes (Paperback)
I love the layout, the characters and the detail.

Not started knitting yet, but I'll probably use most of the patterns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Knitted nursery rhymes, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Nursery Rhymes (Paperback)
I bought this book as a present for myself as I am retired and have plenty of time to devote to my hobbies. I have made several characters for my daughter who works at a preschool to use as props when they have circle time. I haven't actually made any of the patterns yet but they all look really good. I am sure I will have made them all by the end of the winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not For Inexperienced Knitters, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Nursery Rhymes (Paperback)
Excellent toys but some are extremely fiddly and although the instructions are fine for an experienced knitter, someone new would find the referring backwards and forwards to different rows and patterns a little tricky. I have made lots of mistakes whilst doing some of the patterns. Otherwise an excellent book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Nursery Rhymes (Paperback)
Excellent patterns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knitted Nursery Rhymes
Knitted Nursery Rhymes by Sarah Keen (Paperback - 7 Oct 2013)
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews